Members of Plumbers and Gasfitters Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Plumbers and Gasfitters Registration Act 1964 as amended by the Plumbers and Gasfitters Registration Amendment Act 1967, the Minister of Health hereby appoints:

Reter Jack McWilliam, Christchurch.
Robert Thomas Scott, Morrinsville.
Albert Veart, Auckland,
Alexander Charles Stewart MacMillan, Auckland.
Hector William Martin, Wellington.
William Charles Oliver Foley, Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1968.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

### National Amenities Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the National Amenities Committee for a term of 2 years expiring on the 30th day of April 1970.

n the 30th day of April 1970.

Arthur Ernest Bockett, Chairman;
Russell Tollis Goddard and Denis George Pells (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));
Ronald Edgar Dawson and Clarence Raymond Thompson (nominated by the Harbours Association of New Zealand); and

Edward Emanuel Isbey and Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Federation Industrial Association of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1968.

D. C. SEATH, acting for Minister of Labour.

### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1969.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;
Cecil Porter Smith, Deputy Chairman;
Eric Charles Buscke, Brian Robert Sutton, and Jack Kitson
Thomas (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association (Inc)); and
Henry Allan Brumby, William McCarthy, and William John
Wright (nominated by the Onehunga Port Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of June 1968.

D. C. SEATH, acting for Minister of Labour.

## Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1969.

Kenneth James Scott, Chairman; Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, Allan Hunter Main, and Stuart Preston McDouall (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)), and Hugh Finlay Hamilton, Philip Noel McNamara, and Wies-law Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1968.

D. C. SEATH, acting for Minister of Labour.

### Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1969.

Michael John Dimond, Chairman;
Andrew Desmond Cleveland Guy, Ewan Henry Jamieson,
and Robert John O'Brien (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
William David Ainge, William Henry Anglem, and Rex
William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1968.

D. C. SEATH, acting for Minister of Labour.

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Leigh Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

The member of the Rodney County Council representing the Omaha Riding, ex officio;

Andrew Rex Aitken, John Sheldon Frost,

Allan Irving, Ewan Roderick Matheson, and John Leonard Wyatt

to be the Leigh Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

# NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—LEIGH DOMAIN RODNEY COUNTY

Lors 43, 44, 45, and part 46, D.P. 36465, and part Lot 1, D.P. 30368, being parts Allotment 12, Suburbs of Leigh, situated in Block II, Rodney Survey District: Total area, 1 acre 1 rood 1671 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 1058, folio 270, and part certificate of title, Volume 1772, folio 18 772, folio 18.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1139; D.O. 8/3/298)

#### Board Appointed to Have Control of Glenmark Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William John Carson, William John Carson,
Henry John Corbett,
Harry Dalziel,
Brian Cecil Harris,
Cyril McCaskey,
Glen Baird Muir,
Albert Frederick Walter Thomson,
Edward James Whyte, and
Neville Gordon Withell

to be the Glenmark Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-GLENMARK DOMAIN

RESERVE 3971, situated in Block I, Teviotdale Survey District: Area, 15 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 5310L).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/584; D.O. 8/3/11)

## Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General—Honorary Aide-de-Camp

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of Major Robin Guy Williams, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Christchurch, as Honorary Aide-de-Camp to His Excellency, vice Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Ewen Johnston, M.B.E., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, who has been transferred to the Reserve of Officers.

Dated 27 May 1968

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Army 253/2/2)

### Crown Solicitor Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to appoint

Neil William Williamson, Esquire,

to be Crown Solicitor at Christchurch, in the place of the Honourable Clinton Marcus Roper, now a Judge of the Supreme Court.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Attorney-General.