1. (i) This order may be cited as the Otago Electric Power District Representation Order 1968.
(ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.
2. The constituent districts of the Otago Electric Power District which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be combined districts for the purposes of the said Act purposes of the said Act.

purposes of the said Act.

3. The local authority of each constituent district distinguished in the first column of the Schedule hereto by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority of the combined district of which it forms a part.

4. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Otago Electric Power District on the Otago Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.

5. The Order in Council dated the 1st day of September 1965, and published in the Gazette on the 9th day of the same month at p. 1501, is hereby revoked.

### **SCHEDULE**

		N	Number of	
Constituent Districts		Rep	resentatives	
Part Waihemo County	•	******	1	
Part Waikouaiti County	•••••	•	1	
Part Bruce County (P)			2	
Kaitangata Borough	•••••	•••••	2	
Part Clutha County (P)			2.	
Part Southland County \	•••••	•••••	-	
Balclutha Borough	•	•••••	1	
Part Tuapeka County (P)			1	
Lawrence Borough				
Part Maniapoto County (P)			2	
Part Taieri County	•••••	•••••	L	
Naseby Borough			1	
Milton Borough			_ I	

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.E.D. 10/43/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand

# APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSIONS

Regular Force

The following are appointed to Long-service Commissions as shown:

In rank of Lieutenant

41449 Sergeant John Sayle, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, with seniority from 1 July 1966.

In rank of 2nd Lieutenant

37461 Staff Sergeant Colin Peter Johnstone, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, with seniority from 1 October 1967.
625416 Corporal Robert Seymour Vine, The Corps of Royal

N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, with seniority from

1 February 1968.

38321 Sergeant Peter Christopher Hooper, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, with seniority from 1 March 1968.

900349 Sergeant Neil Leonard Gardiner, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with seniority from 1 June 1968.

Dated 1 July 1968.

The following are appointed to Quartermaster Commissions in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster in order shown: 206152 Warrant Officer Class I Ian Edward Dunford, Royal

N.Z. Corps of Signals. 36357 Warrant Officer Class I Edward Driskel, The Corps of

Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

36224 Warrant Officer Class I Peter Kendall Rose, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

36497 Staff Sergeant Henry Peter Sebborn, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

37953 Staff Sergeant Alan Paul Bezar, Royal N.Z. Army

Ordnance Corps.

Dated 1 July 1968. 36327 Warrant Officer Class I John Offord, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

Dated 4 July 1968.

# GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

# Regular Force

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in order and corps shown:

Hugh Alastair Weatherhead, Royal Regiment of N.Z.

Artillery.

James Phillipe Cutler, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Peter Thomas Grant, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Julian Ballance, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

Michael Clifford Harris, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Conrad Roy Flinkenberg, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery. Kevin Wayne Thomason, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Paul O'Regan, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps.

Dated 7 June 1968.

### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) R. D. P. Hassett, M.B.E., to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated 30 May 1967.
Captain Frederick Ernest Page is posted to the Retired List.

Dated 8 June 1968.

Territorial Force

4th Medium Battery, RNZA

Lieutenant P. H. C. Hanson to be temp. Captain. Dated 25 February 1968.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. H. C. Hanson relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain. Dated 20 March 1968.

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant A. Fazackerley to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1968.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Captain (temp. Major) A. L. Jones to be Major. Dated 1

2nd Lieutenant N. J. Fry to be Lieutenant. Dated 20 June

Territorial Force

Major (acting Lieutenant-Colonel) W. D. Leuchars, M.B.E., E.D., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1968.

1st Reconnaissance Squadron (N.Z. Scottish), RNZAC

Alan George Hilton Emerson to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 25 April 1968.

2nd Armoured Squadron (Waikato), RNZAC

Lieutenant D. H. V. Collison to be temp. Captain. Dated April 1968. 2nd Lieutenant J. G. Rowan, B.A., to be Lieutenant. Dated

22 February 1968.

# THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Territoria! Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) G. W. Butcher, M.C., E.D., B.E.(CIV.), M.N.Z.I.E., from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, RNZE, to be Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) with seniority as Major from 19 March 1962 and as temp. Lieutenant-Colonel from 1 February 1964. Dated 1 November

3rd Independent Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant D. M. Carver to be temp. Lieutenant. Dated

May 1968. 2nd Lieutenant J. B. Bell to be temp. Lieutenant. Dated 18 March 1968.

# ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force

Major John Ross Clarke is posted to the Retired List. Dated 28 June 1968.

Major Keith Alan Reggler, from the Royal Signals, is granted a short-service commission for a period of three years in the rank of Major, with seniority from 4 June 1967. Dated 4 June

Territorial Force

11th Base Signal Troop, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant E. J. Howard to be Captain. Dated 1 April 1968.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Regular Force

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) A. H. Sutton, M.A., to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated 31

May 1967.

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) R. W. K. Ainge to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List. Dated 7 August 1967.

Lieutenant-Colonel M. R. Kennedy, M.B.E., to be temp.

Colonel. Dated 24 April 1968.

Major Joseph Stewart Manning is posted to the Retired List.
Dated 20 June 1968.

Captain (temp. Major) R. T. V. Taylor, M.B.E., to be Major. Dated 1 June 1968.

Captain H. C. Clark, having reached retiring age for rank, is transferred to the Supernumerary List. Dated 21 February

1968.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster H. F. Ross to be Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 21 May 1968.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster H. W. Allen to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 2 February 1968.
The commission of Lieutenant (on prob.) R. J. K. Hoskin is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.
Lieutenant R. J. K. Hoskin to be temp. Captain. Dated 9 January 1968.
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) L. P. Latham ts confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.