Couch, Ben, Masterton;
Ferguson, John Henry, Masterton;
Tatere, Hohepa Mei, Woodville;
Findlay, Mrs Jean A., Pahiatua;
Usmar, Rev. Lyndon R., Pahiatua;
Usmar, Rev. Lyndon R., Pahiatua;
Usmar, Rev. Lyndon R., Pahiatua;
Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough;
Fairbrother, Elwin F., Carterton;
Smith, Rev. James H., Masterton;
Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston;
Holmes, Charles R., Martinborough;
McLeod, Alexander McKenzie, Featherston;
Prichard, Alan Marcus, Petone;
Taylor, John A., Petone;
McCormack, Rev. Father Peter G., Lower Hutt;
Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone;
Banks, Miss Isobel, M.B.E., Paraparaumu;
Turley, Walter L., Wellington;
O'Neill, Rev. Father David P., Wellington;
Cotter, Sister Jean, Wellington;
Reader, Rev. Father D'Arcy A., Wellington;
Lake, Wallace Robert A., Wellington;
Cox, Cyril J., M.B.E., J.P., Nelson;
Hughes, Rev. Robert Daniel Pakenham, Nelson;
Jameson, Archdeacon Bert Desmond, Nelson;
Kenny, Mrs Sylvia T., Picton;
Roe, Rev. Gordon Galloway, Kaikoura;
Williams, Miss Elizabeth Martha, Westport;
Lee, Thomas William, Hokitika;
Ford, Clarence Thomas, Christchurch;
Manson, Rev. Henry S., Hanmer;
Goodall, Rev. Maurice John, Christchurch;
Cahill, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Falkingham, Rev. Wilfred E., Christchurch;
Falkingham, Rev. Wilfred E., Christchurch;
Scott, Rev. Arthur R., North Otago;
Taylor, Archie C., J.P., Oamaru;
Fraser, Jerwald Gay, Owaka;
McRae, Colin Reay, Dunedin;
McKenzie, Rev. Raderick G., Dunedin;
Anderson, Dr William, O.B.E., J.P., Queenstown;
McPhail, Mrs Beatrice Mary, Gore;
Elder, Dr Eric M., O.B.E., Tuatapere;
McCarthy, Rev. Father John A., Invercargill;
Rawle, Frank Lewis, Stewart Island
to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1969.

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1968.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Beachen, Robert Brian, Dargaville; Orr, Rev. Albert Everil, M.B.E., Auckland; Muir, Mrs Agnes K. H., Ngaruawahia; Smith, Rev. Neville Arthur, Waihi; and Rua, George Hillman, Waimana

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1968.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Appointed

Pursuant to the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs, has been pleased to appoint the following person to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term expiring on 31 March 1970:

Frederick Turnovsky, Esq., o.B.E.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1968.

(LA. 199/5)

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Representative of the Employees of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed to the Auckland Harbour Board Appeal

PURSUANT to section 45 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Victor Ronald Mace to be a member of the appeal board, set up in connection with an appeal by Allan George Kyle against his demotion by the Auckland Harbour Board to the position of permanent Assistant Supervisor, as from 6 March 1968

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1968.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 43/1/7)

Revoking Appointment of, and Appointing Licensing Authorities for, Issue of Heavy Traffic Licences

Pursuant to subclause (2) of regulation 18 of the Motor Vehicle Taxation Regulations 1966\*, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes, as from the 31st day of August 1968, the Warrant dated 42 April 1967†, appointing the local authority described in Column 1 of the First Schedule as the licensing authority for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations for the district of the local authority and for such areas as are described in Column 2 of the First Schedule hereto; and hereby appoints, as from the 31st day of August 1968, the local authorities described in Column 1 of the Second Schedule hereto to be the licensing authorities for the purpose of collecting heavy traffic fees due under the said regulations, for the district of the respective local authority and for such other area or areas as are described in Column 2 of the Second Schedule opposite the respective name of the said local authority:

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the

Provided that the Commissioner of Transport shall be the licensing authority in the case of all heavy motor vehicles owned by the Crown, as provided by subclause (1) of the said regulation.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Rangiora Borough Council ..... Eyre County, Rangiora County.

## SECOND SCHEDULE

Column 1

Column 2

Rangiora Borough Council ...... Eyre County, Oxford County, Kaiapoi Borough.

Rangiora County Council ....

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1968.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1966/80 \*S.R. 1966/80 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1966/187 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1967/102 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1968/39 †Gazette, No. 25, 20 April 1967, Vol. I, p. 706

(TT. 8/3/1)

Appointment of Member of Manginangina Scenic Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Irvine McIntyre

to be a member of the Manginangina Scenic Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Henry Robert Leslie, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/750; D.O. 13/94)

Appointment of Members of Turakina Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Robert Hillary Glasgow and Duncan Murray Simpson to be members of the Turakina Domain Board, Wellington Land District, Rangitikei County, in place of Robert Thomas Norman Fergusson and Frederick Norman Pursual Kitney regioned. Russell Kitney, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/193; D.O. 8/3/49)