Parkes, Mrs Marie Joyce, Napier-Waimarama Road, Manga-

teretere District, Hastings.
Paul, Thomas Francis, 22 Apirana Avenue, Glen Innes,
Auckland 6.

Plimmer, Arthur John, 19 Tai-paku-paku Road, Wellington

E. 5.
Preen, Victor Charles, 22 Melrose Street, Dunedin.
Prescott, William, P.O. Box 60, Tairua, via Thames.
Pulham, Graham Leonard, 109 Waerenga Road, Te Kau-

Thomas John Ray, "The Grove", Motupiko, Quinney,

Nelson.
Ridgen, Edgar John, Greendale, No. 1 R.D., Christchurch.
Scott, Robert William Henry, 70 Heretaunga Street, Petone.
Slater, Andrew Langlands, South Head R.D., Helensville.
Stevenson, Graham Clive, 130 Waerenga Road, Te Kau-

whata.
Struthers, Charles Allan, 100 Frederick Street, Wainuiomata.
Tapper, Gustavus Clifden, 36 High Street, Invercargill.
Tate, Ian Rognvald, Parnell Street, Rawene.
Thomas, Walter William, 202 Princes Street, Invercargill.
Twentyman, Maxwell John, 103 St. Patrick's Row, Thames.
Wallace, James Howard Sutherland, 2 Karaka Grove,
Walkanae

Waikanae. Webb, Richard Steffano, "Arundel Farm", No. 3 R.D.,

Rakaia. White, William Mitchell, Nine Mile, Greymouth-Westport

White, Williams, Micheller, Amb May, West Coast.
Williams, Albert Emanuel Frederick, 8 Plunket Street,
Moerewa, Bay of Islands.
Williams, Gerard Robin, 28 Barry Avenue, Whakatane.
Wood, Douglas Enoch, M.B.E., 20 Omana Avenue, Epsom,

Wood, William, Hutt Park Road, Gracefield, Lower Hutt. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori Executive Committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column

Second Column

Te Pou-o-Mangatawhiri Graham Thompson
Darkie Mangu Wharehuia
William Muriwai Franklin Waitemata Southern Tuhoe Nikorima Karaitiana

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/10)

Deputy Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Richard Rewcastle Green

to be Deputy Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Oamaru for a term expiring on 31 March 1969. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1968.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Carter Observatory Act 1938, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Frederick Harper, M.SC. (N.Z.), PH.D. (CANTAB.), to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board for a period of 4 years, as from 1 August 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Science.

Member of the Blueskin Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10269)

Pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pest Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Elliot Hedley Scott

to be a member of the Blueskin Pest Destruction Board, vice C. J. Donaldson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10270)

Pursuant to section 31 of the Agricultural Pest Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture has been pleased to appoint

Martin Lovett Chalmers

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Bruce, North Clutha, and Clifton Pest Destruction Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Member of the Veterinary Services Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10271)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Kenneth Lee Martin

to be a member of, and a representative of farmers, veterinary clubs and associations, and other like bodies in the Auckland Provincial District, on the Veterinary Services Council for a term of 3 years, commencing on the 1st day of July 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3037)

Appointment of Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Anderson, Marian Katharine, Walsh, Sandra Dawn, Comber, Geoffrey Terence, Pickens, Ivan Thomas, Burton, Walter Hugh, Crimmins, Judith Mary, Fearon, Marjorie Winifred, Young, Stuart, O'Brien Michael Anthony. Young, Stuart,
O'Brien, Michael Anthony,
Tapp, Romola Audrey,
Gardiner, Joyce Evelyn,
Low, Marilyn Ann,
Callis, Elizabeth Kathleen,
Janes, Robert Dallas,
Gascoigne, Pauline Marie,
Taylor, Lyndon Joel,
Hulks, Patricia Anne,
Anderton, Joy Margery,
Cooper, Lynette Ann,
Betts, Ida Norah Catherine,
Wilkie, Barbara Ann, and
Pedder, Ida Frances Pedder, Ida Frances

to be child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1968.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Revoking Appointment of Child Welfare Officers

Pursuant to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be child welfare officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof.

Donaldson, Robert Henry,
Rix-Trott, Barbara,
Templeton, Yvonne Joy,
Dallas, Robert Thomas,
Wilkinson, Glenys Marjorie,
Morcan, Joy Margaret,
Tukaki (née Paetai), Kahurangi Te Mihinga, and
Simm, Prudence Mary.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1968.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Trustee of Portobello Library Appointed

Pursuant to section 82 (4) of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal and Public Bodies Empowering Act 1919, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Smeaton Downie Aitken

to be a trustee of the Portobello Library in place of Annie Agnew MacDowall, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1968.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1126; D.O. 8/4/52)