MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment 4 1 1

Squadron Leader Leonard James Thompson, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.) (920114), is granted a permanent commission in the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 3 April 1968.

Extension of Commission

Squadron Leader Robert George Batthews Graham, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST. (U.N.Z.), D.T.M. AND H.(R.C.P. AND R.C.S.) (922766), is granted an extension of his commission until 30 June 1968, to be followed by a period in the Reserve of Air Force Officers ending 30 December 1970

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Barrie Edward Moss (134347) is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Divi-sion), Territorial Air Force, for a period ending 23 April 1973, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 April 1968.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Collingwood Hargraves (71721) is granted an extension of his commission until 3 June 1973, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant David Ernest Denyer Trewhitt (71769) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 9 September 1971, with effect from 14 September 1967.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

David Maurice Burrows is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 9 June 1972, with seniority and effect from 10 June 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Exten-sion, Transfer to Retired List, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, extension, transfer to retired list, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Squadron Leader Ivan Jardine Webster, p.s.c. (75166), is granted a permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 3 April 1968.

Promotions

Flying Officer Neil Franklin Wright (78951) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 July 1968. Acting Pilot Officer Christopher Robert James Peters (81391) to be Pilot Officer, with seniority from 29 March 1968, with effect from 21 June 1968. The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers to be Pilot Officers, with seniority and effect from 21 June 1968:

Brian Henry Senn (83335). Ian Bruce Pirie (83298). Bruce Michael Frank Renai (83299).

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Graeme James Wharton Goldsmith (80861) is granted an extension of his commission until 9 July 1970, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Flying Officer Geoffrey St. Aubyn Murray, GRAD.R.Ac.S. (80407), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 April 1966, with effect from 15 July 1968. The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieuten-ants, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1968: Colin Walter Joseph Waite (75104). Denys James Miles (78191). Flying Officer Brian Glenbourne Morrison Palmer (75324), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 July 1968.

1968.

Appointment

Signals Division

Flying Officer Brian Frederick Huggard (71085), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 22 March 1968.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Promotions

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander William Robert Duncan, M.B.E., p.s.c. (70058), to be Group Captain, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1968.

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieuten-

ants, with seniority and effect from the dates shown

Brian James White (75093), 7 July 1968. Roy Tennant (74155), 12 July 1968.

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Terence Henry Crew (77624), 7 July 1968. Terence John Kelly (77309), 7 July 1968. Quentin Brownell Sellwood (78840), 7 July 1968. Alfred Frank Edis (75412), 12 July 1968.

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Leading Aircraftman Colin Hall (80431) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period ending 29 April 1971, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 30 April 1968.

Promotion

Flying Officer Edwin Francis Arthur Wiggins (77025), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 July 1968.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Appointment

The Rev. Bede Brian O'Gorman (83835) is granted a short-service commission in the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 30 June 1971, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 July 1967, with effect from 1 July 1968.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant David John Byers, B.SC., D.C.Ae., GRAD.I.E.E. (8)9427), 12 February 1970. Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Leslie Lee (133702), 21 July

1972

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Oliver James O'Brien, A.F.C. (133936), is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 1 July 1968.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Nelson Hunter Irwin, B.A. (70329), 4 July

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Moulton Hewitson (133753), 3 July 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Chile at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Mr Juan Matteucci

as Honorary Consul for Chile at Wellington has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1968. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Minister of External Affairs.

Judge of the Land Valuation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 4 and 5 (6) of the Land Valuation Court Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General, by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, has appointed

The Honourable Arthur Lance Tompkins

to be Judge of the Land Valuation Court.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.