Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 20th day of September 1968.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE

Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Commitee-

Keith Duncan Macartney, Kerth Duncan Macartney,
Douglas Claude Goble,
Herman Harry Lehmann,
Phillip George Martin,
Herbert Blackstock,
Alfred Shepherd Willan,
Patrick Joseph Coffey,
Eddie Percival Jacobsen, and Alfred Inglis Benefield.

Eketahuna Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Harold William Andrews, Cornelius Petrus Oomen, Peter Salvatore Cimino, Clifford James Death, Clinford James Death,
Russell Alvin Bird,
Bernard Augustus Dougherty,
Harold Maxwell Cooper,
Gordon Frederick Wilsher,
Murray Stewart Hansen, and
Charles Joseph Walker Bowyer.

Grey Districts Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert William Burgess, Keith Maxwell Hodgkinson, Ronald William Clark, Ronald William Archibald Richards, Donald Douglas McArthur, James Samuel Hannan, and William Scott Templeton.

Halcombe-Makino Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Jack Compton Curtis, Mervyn David Stantial, Thomas Arthur Shalders, Roy Leslie Petersen, and Donald Graham Burgess.

Hawkesbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Walter William Arthur Smith, Robert Stephen Reid, William Robert Driver, Keith Hellyer, John Mitchell, William Lindsay Joyce, William Eason, Alfred Kilpatrick, and Robert William Watson.

Hikurangi Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert Gibson Dickson, William John Reid, John Powell Foote, Stanley Joseph Hay, George Simpson McHardy, and Charles Baker Ogle.

Horsham Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Samuel Addie Henderson, Samuel Addie Hendelson Bent Harper, Leonard John Reynolds, Hugh Wesley Paterson, Rex Haultain, Fraser Graham, and Roy Booth.

Huntly West Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Jack Frederick Chadwick. Clyde Linton Comins, William Andrew Metcalfe, Gordon Johnstone Rees, and Henry Ceslas Rowe.

Karamea-Corbyvale Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Rodger Arthur Jenning, Karl Owen Jones, Wilfred George Scarlett, Sterle Thomas Clough, and Maurice Andrew McDowell.

Kimbolton-Kiwitea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

William Stanley Rutland, Whiam Stainey Rutiand, Andrew Robertson, Frederick Crellan Hooper, Frederick Norman Ebbitt, Thomas David Waugh, Graeme Colin Jensen, Ralph Neils Jensen, Lindsay Stuart Scott, and Maurice George Watt.

Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Ralph Cates, Robert Dunlop, Ronald Paulson, Colin Nixon, Arawa Selwyn Worral, Ron Hunt, and Lloyd Jones

South Otago Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Dyer Cunningham, Allen Weir, Robert John Morrison, William George Johnston, and Thomas William Thompson.

Taieri Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Gilbert Crawford, Peter McDonnell,
William Joseph Bryant,
Richard Stephen Harrington,
Kenneth George Myles Turnbull,
Duncan Thomas Gordon, Laurence Henry Aitken, Leslie James Gamble, and Graham Ian Hopkins

Waihao Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

James Alexander Cruickshank, John Archibald Gynes, Maurice Edward Garrett, Albert Flood Smith, and William Lawrence Scarlet.

Tariff and Development Board Notice No. 74—New Zealand -Australia Free Trade Agreement

1. Notice is hereby given that, following receipt by the Board of representations regarding Tariff item 85.12.09, the Board has acceded to a request that the item in question be added to Schedule B of Tariff and Development Board Notice No. 68, which lists items to be the subject of a public inquiry on Monday, 4 November 1968.

2. The present rates of duty applicable to this item are: British Preferential, 32½%; Canadian, 35%; Australian, 35%; General Tariff, 60%.

3. The attention of interested parties is drawn to the terms of Notice No. 68, which was published in the *New Zealand Gazette* dated 29 August 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1968.

P. A. T. ABRAHAM, Secretary, Tariff and Development Board.

P.O. Box 5070, Wellington.

Boundaries of the County of Opotiki and Cape Riding of the County of Opotiki Defined

Pursuant to section 16 of the Counties Act 1956, the Secretary for Internal Affairs hereby defines, as set out in the Schedule hereto, the boundaries of the County of Opotiki and the Cape Riding of the County of Opotiki, the boundaries having previously been altered by Orders in Council made on 17 November 1964 and published in Gazette, 19 November 1964, No. 73, p. 2182; on 29 March 1965 and published in Gazette, 1 April 1965, No. 17, p. 439; and 27 February 1967 and published in Gazette, 2 March 1967, No. 13, p. 304.

SCHEDULE

BOUNDARIES OF COUNTY OF OPOTIKI

Boundaries of County of Opotiki

All that area in the Gisborne and South Auckland Land Districts containing an area of 1,198.62 square miles, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea coast in Block III, Whangaparaoa North Survey District, being the north-easternmost corner of Whangaparaoa part 2D and 2E 2B 1 Block, and proceeding south-easterly along the north-eastern boundary of Whangaparaoa part 2D and 2E 2B 1 Block, crossing State Highway No. 35 and another intervening public road, and along the north-eastern boundary of Section I, Block I, Matakaoa West Survey District, to the south-eastern corner of the last-mentioned section; thence westerly generally along the southern boundaries of Section 1, aforesaid, Whangaparaoa part 2D and 2E 2B 2 Block and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the middle of the Whangaparaoa River, up the middle of that river