## Temporary Judge of the Compensation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Archibald Patrick Blair, Esquire,

Judge of the Court of Arbitration and present Judge of the Compensation Court, to be Judge of the Compensation Court for the period commencing on the 1st day of February 1968 and ending on the 31st day of January 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1968. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Temporary Judge of the Compensation Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Bryce Thomson, Esquire,

an additional Judge of the Court of Arbitration and present Judge of the Compensation Court, to be Judge of the Com-pensation Court for the period commencing on the 1st day of February 1968 and ending on the 31st day of January 1960 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1968. T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Andrew David Hunter Scott

to be a member of the Glentunnel Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Aubrey Edward James Dalton, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/117; D.O. 8/3/71)

# Appointment of Tryphena Social Hall Committee to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Tryphena Social Hall Com-mittee to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for recreation purposes.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-GREAT BARRIER ISLAND COUNTY

ALLOTMENT 248, Aotea Parish, situated in Block V, Tryphena Survey District: Area, 1 rood 29.2 perches, more or less Survey District: (S.O. Plan 45730).

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1576; D.O. 8/1/185)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland Ine Commissioner of Crown Land District, *ex officio*; Earle Bernard Brownlie; Ian Douglas Allen Faulkner; David Kennedy; Tamaro Charles Nikora; Allan North; John Bargihouy

John Rangihau;

Arthur Laurence Richardson; and

Bernard Henry Norris Teague

to be the Urewera National Park Board, having the control and management of the Urewera National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of three years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/2; D.O. UNP 29)

Reservation of Land and Appointment of the Marlborough Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for soil conservation and river control purposes and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953 hereby appoints the Marlborough Catchment Board to control and merce the received and manage the reserve.

### SCHEDULE

MARLEOROUGH LAND DISTRICT-BLENHEIM BOROUGH-MARLBOROUGH COUNTY

SECTIONS 35 and 36, Block III, Taylor Pass Survey District: Area, 87 acres 1 rood 24 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4763), and Section 232, Omaka Registration District, situated in Block III, Taylor Pass Survey District: Area, 36 acres 3 roods 13 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 4714).

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1968.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3535; D.O. 8/5/168)

#### Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950. the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

James Raymond Webb, John Keillor Aitken, Randal John Clare, Charles Archie D'Arcy Blackburn, Alan Wastell Thorpe, and Ronald Stanley Burton Sharp.

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1968.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/992/7)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Alexander Burness Macpherson

John Alexander Nicholson Matheson, and Erek John Moen

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Harbours  $\operatorname{Act}$  1950.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1968.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/997/7)

#### Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints Eric Thompson Denver

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1968.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/994/7)

#### Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

David Granville Wilson, and

George Sanders to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the

Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1968.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. (M. 43/996/7)

Revocation of Appointment as Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the appointment\* of Ernest Halliday

as honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1968.

C. W. FRANKS, Assistant Secretary for Marine. \*Gazette, 14 January 1965, page 8.

(M. 43/997/7)