REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 19 September 1968:

Paul Anthony Sherson (81361). Barry James Mitchell (81178).

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1968:

James Robert Jennings (80397) Denis Valentine Monti (82648) Denis Valentine Monti (82648).
Stephen John Ross (82826).
Digby John Ellis (82016).
David Anthony Bamfield (82825).
Kelvin Leon Crofskey (82646).
Terence Claud Allen Baines (82820).
Richard Francis Hurley (82827).
Michael David Crang (82819).

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Anthony James Menzies (78876) is granted an extension of his short-service commission until 18 September 1977, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

Equipment Division

The seniority of Squadron Leader David Ross McKeon (75433) is adjusted to date from 9 January 1967.

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Douglas Earl Reid, B.A., F.P.A.N.Z., is granted an honorary commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 4 September 1968.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Ralph Irving Simpson, B.E.M. (73731), is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement until 31 July 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Transfers to Retired List, Resignation, and Retire-ments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, transfers to retired list, resignation, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

The under-mentioned Officer Cadets are granted short-service commissions in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending on 14 December 1975, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with effect from 15 December 1967:

Paul Ralph Gazley, B.Sc. (81972). Brian Leslie O'Neill, B.A. (82175).

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Robert Michie Elliott (130358) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 15 September 1972, with effect from 16 September 1968.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Harold Percival Bradshaw Dive (130322) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 22 September 1968.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader William Keith Paterson, A.F.C., B.COM., A.P.A.N.Z. (130066), 1 September 1968.
Flight Lieutenant Arthur Howard Stubbings (132944), 8

September 1968. Flight Lieutenant Cedric Owen Marshall (132190), 9 September 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Paul Edmund Garrett is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer for a period ending 19 February 1971, with effect from 29 August 1968.

The under-mentioned officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Flying Officer (temp.) William John Wells, 22 August 1968. Flying Officer (temp.) Murray John Charles Lind, 4 September 1968.

Pilot Officer Alwyn Erasmus Boyd, 21 August 1968.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their commissions until the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Malcolm Peter Walker, 23 August 1971. Acting Pilot Officer Ian Floyd Paterson, 10 September 1969.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Roy James Parkes is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 1 September 1968.

Resignation

Pilot Officer William Allan O'Neill is permitted to resign his commission, with effect from 30 September 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

New Zealand Inventions Development Authority

Pursuant to the Inventions Development Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Gray Collins, of Wellington,

to be a member of the New Zealand Inventions Development Authority for a term commencing on the 15th day of October 1968 and ending on the 25th day of March 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Additional Judge of the Court of Appeal Appointed

Pursuant to section 58 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint The Honourable Alec Leslie Haslam

to be an additional Judge of the Court of Appeal from and inclusive of the 7th day of October 1968; and, consequent upon such appointment, has revoked the appointment of the Honourable Arthur Owen Woodhouse as an additional Judge of the Court of Appeal as on that date.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10318)

Pursuant to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

James Frederick Munting

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Wanganui Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr F. Sears, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Appointment of Government Member to Pest Destruction Boards (Notice No. Ag. 10319)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

George Crowhurst Newdick

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Ohau, Wairau, Northbank, Waihopai, Spray, and Marlborough County Pest Destruction Boards.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of October 1968.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)