Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Flying Officer Norman Brassfield (83253) is hereby cancelled, with effect from 23 November 1967.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer David Guy Collins, DIP. TCHG. (457894), to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 11 January 1968.

CHAPLAINS BBANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (the Rev.) Richard John Hamlin (80408) is promoted to the relative rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 January 1968.

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (the Rev.) Richard Andrew Simpson (80714) is granted an extension of his commission until 31 January 1969 to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement Medical Branch

Wing Commander Frederick Charles Platts, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.) (131411), is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement until 29 January 1969.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

Wing Commander Errol Horace Law, A.F.R.Ae.S. (70616) is transferred from the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 15 December 1971, with effect from 16 December 1967.

Squadron Leader Graham Albert Pope, M.B., Ch.B., D. OBST., R.C.O.G. (79369), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 15 February 1977, with effect from 14 December 1967.

Elight Lieutenant Ralph Walker-Lear (79202) is transferred

Flight Lieutenant Ralph Walker-Lear (79202) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 17 November 1971, with effect from 18 November 1967.

Flight Lieutenant Keith James Green (80557) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period ending 12 December 1971, with effect from 13 December 1967.

Retirements

Wing Commander Patrick Alexander Tipping, A.F.C., p.s.c. (134220), is retired, with effect from 12 January 1968. Flying Officer William Scott (133279) is retired, with effect from 3 January 1968. Flying Officer Aidan Patrick Thomas Healy (130683) is retired, with effect from 11 January 1968.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Phillip Wayne Ngeru is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 21 September 1971, with seniority and effect from 22 September 1967.

22 September 1967.

William Fredrick Cook is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 12 October 1971, with seniority and effect from 13 October 1967.

David Murray Reid, M.A., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 10 December 1971, with seniority and effect from 11 December 1967.

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Eric William Terrill is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1968.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Appointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 16 October 1970 in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 17 October 1967:

Virginia Ann Frost (81955). Linda Joy Maurice (82992).

Extension of Commission

Flight Officer Lyndsay Mary King (78894) is granted an extension of her commission until 23 March 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of February 1968.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Members of New Zealand Wheat Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Dan Evans, of Kaiapoi, and Ian Hainsworth Newsome, of Wanganui,

to be members of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a further term of three years commencing on the 1st day of February

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1968.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of Senior Clerk, Department of Agriculture, Palmerston North, as an officer to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1967.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(J. 10/7/31)

Appointment of Member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints Thomas McGhie

to be a member and Chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of January 1968 to the 31st day of December 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1968.

(Mines 14/24/3)

Members of Assessment Court for Farm Land List for the Borough of Gore Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Charles Erskine Bowmar, farmer, of Waikaia,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Gore, on my recommendation.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1968.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/112)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive committee areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

	First Column			Second Column	
	Koroniria Ruru				Takitimu
	Ariki Manihera Gillies		******		Wairarapa
	Takona Hemi	*****		•••••	Wairarapa
	Jack Raharuhi Hemi		•••••	•••••	Wairarapa
	Tuhirangi Hemi Joseph Anzac Rewi	•	•••••	•••••	Wairarapa Wairarapa
	Joseph Anzac Kewi		******	•••••	wairarapa

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1968.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/5, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)