THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (The Rev.) Struan Athol Robertson, B.A. (79377), is granted an extension of his commission until 26 January 1973.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotion

Pilot Officer John Ledingham McIlroy to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 7 September 1968.

John Mathews is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 10 December 1972, with seniority and effect from 11 December 1968.

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Eric William Terrill is granted an extension of his commission until 31 December 1970.

Extension of Commission and Date of Retirement

Squadron Leader Ronald Henry Swain is granted an extension of his commission and age for retirement until 13 January 1970.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Appointments

The under-mentioned airwomen are granted commissions in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period ending 14 October 1971 in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and effect from 15 October 1968.

Helen Rae Shuttleworth (82795). Barbara Boyd Miller (83008).

Sheryl Ann Browning (83039).

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Marion Denise Rogers (81618) is granted an extension of her commission until 10 January 1970, with effect from 20 December 1968.

Resignation

Section Officer Linda Joy Hutchison (née Maurice) (82992) is permitted to resign her commission, with effect from 19 November 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1969.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Judge Advocate-General of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Charles White, Esq., M.B.E., Q.C., of Wellington, to be the Judge Advocate-General of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/13/34 (5))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the Second Column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| SCHEDDLE | |
|--|---|
| First Column | Second Column |
| Henare Tekoari Wi Paku Akuhata Charles Edward Go Te Rina Maro Tur Eru (Buddy) Smith Mack Brown Whakahau Wiremu | Idsmith I Takitimu Idsmith I Takitimu eene I Takitimu I I Takitimu I Takitimu |
| Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1969. | |
| J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori and Island Affairs. | |
| (M. and I.A. 36/4/3, 36/ | 4/5, 36/4/10, 36/4/4) |

Members of the Ararimu Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10382)

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Local Legislation Act 1965, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Maxwell Trevor Burrill, Edward Keith Davies,

David Edward Good, and Colin William Mercer

on the nomination of the Manukau City Council, to be members of the Ararimu Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Members of the Ohau Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10383)

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Shuckburg Collyns, Robert David Mackay Middleton, Gordon Barry Fyans Neill, and Thomas Francis Smith

to be members of the Ohau Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1969. B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of Dairy Products Prices Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10384)

PURSUANT to section 20 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ronald William Greenough

to be a member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority, for a term of 4 years from the 1st day of December 1968.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3585)

Members of Medical Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Sir Douglas Robb, C.M.G., M.D., CH.M. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.),

L.R.C.P. (LOND.), F.R.A.C.S., HON.F.A.C.S., F.R.S. (N.Z.), HON. LL.D. (Q.U., BELF.), and Dr J. O. Mercer, C.B.E., M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (LOND.),

F.R.A.C.P..

to be members of the Medical Council, for a period of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1969.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Collins, Margaret Florence; Gay, Donald Sheather; Scahill, Peter John; Richards, Griffith Powell; Norman, Robert Alfred; Coppard, Brian James; Tuck, Joyce; Capp, Nola Eudora; Ball, Oliver Joseph; Hayward, Phyllis Ellen; Hayward, Phyllis Ellen; Swan, Jocelyn Sidney; Radcliffe, John Maxwell;