Appointment of Members of Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Transport Advisory Council for a term of 3 years commencing on the 13th day of March 1969.

Kendrick Gee Archer, representing the Transport Commis-

sion; William Baird, C.B.E., representing local government; Edward Elliot Barringer, representing commerce Edward Editor Barringer, representing commerce and industry other than farming;
Neil John Clarke, representing the road transport industry;
Gray Hunter, representing the shipping industry;
Frederick Alexander Langbein, representing the National Roads Board;
Stanley Alfred Med and appropriate the Commerce and industry;

Frederick Alexander Langbein, representing the National Roads Board;

Stanley Alfred McLeod, nominated by the Secretary to the Treasury;

Douglas Augustine Patterson, representing the aviation

industry

Peter Sidney Plummer, representing the farming industry; Ivan Thomas, nominated by the General Manager of the New Zealand Government Railways; and William James Welsh, representing the New Zealand Federation of Labour.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Herbertville Public Library Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Richard John Guerin, Gerald David Morgans, Colin Maynard Nairn, Phyllis May Robinson, and Graham David Speedy

to be the Herbertville Public Library Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public library.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 49, Block XI, Tautane Survey District: area, 3 roods 16 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3462.)

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1135; D.O. 8/2/11)

Appointment of Members of Little River Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Lex Couper and Ronald Peter Wright to be members of the Little River Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Robert Lawrence Morison, resigned, and Norman Wright, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/204; D.O. 8/3/110)

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 18

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand Mr Herbert Thomas Halliwell.

The Absolute Established Maori Church of Aotearoa, Waipounamu, and Wharekauri (Incorporated)
The Reverend Teacher Wiremu Rapata Paora.

Presbyterian Fellowship Church
The Reverend Thomas William Hartley Nightingale.

Auckland Revival Centre Mr Frederick Johnston Needham.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 19

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers.

> The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Hugh Miller McCallum.

Presbyterian Fellowship Church The Reverend Bruce Gillard, B.A.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969—Notice No. 20

It is hereby notified that the following correction has been made to the List of Officiating Ministers for 1969.

The Absolute Established Maori Church of Aotearoa, Waipounamu, and Wharekauri (Incorporated)

The Reverend Teacher Anania Te Amohau should read

The Reverend President Anania Te Amohau.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment, authorised on 25 February 1966, of the holder for the time being of the office of Director (Administration and Research), Valuation Department, Wellington, an officer in the service of the Crown, as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/39(5))

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of

Senior Advisory Officer, Valuation Department, Wellington, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/39 (5))

Declaring Land in the South Auckland Land District to be Crown Land, Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948.

SCHEDULE

ALL the mines, veins, and seams and strata of coal, fireclay, and other minerals in or under all that parcel of land containing 361 acres 2 roods 9 perches, more or less, being Lot 1 on D.P. 31211 and Lot 1 on D.P. 32284, and being Allotments 139 and 140 and the western portion of Allotments 143, and parts of Allotments 141, 142, 144, 145, 146, 147, 148, 153, and 224 and part of the eastern portion of Allotment 143, Parish of Waipa; as is more particularly described in and delineated in green on the plan of certificate of title, Volume 883, folio 299 (South Auckland Land Registry).

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/14)