ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Regular Force

Captain D. N. Campbell, B.D.S., is re-engaged from 22 December 1968 to 30 September 1970.

Captain H. F. Eastgate, B.D.S., is re-engaged under a Regular Dental Engagement on a month-to-month basis as from 21 February 1969.

Territorial Force

Lieutenant Alexander William Imrie, B.D.S., Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, resigns his commission. Dated 30 September 1968.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Anthony James White, Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, lapses. Dated 1 November 1968.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

John Russell Hughes, B.D.S., to be Lieutenant. Dated 5 January 1969.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force

The Rev. Peter Stanley Barker, Chaplain 4th Class (Methodist), resigns his commission. Dated 1 December 1968.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Territorial Force

N.Z. Base Pay Office, NZAPC

2nd Lieutenant T. D. Pinfold, RNZIR, to be Lieutenant. Dated 3 February 1969.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. T. Harding is re-engaged for 3 years as from 2 March 1969.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Matron J. F. Brown, DIP.N., ceases to be seconded to the Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 6 February 1969.

Charge Sister P. J. Miley, DIP.N., is re-engaged from 1 December 1969 to 30 May 1970.

Sister D. M. Paterson to be Charge Sister. Dated 18 January 1969.

Sister (temp. Charge Sister) S. A. Griffin is seconded to the Royal New Zealand Navy. Dated 11 February 1969.

Sister M. E. Whineray ceases to be seconded to the Royal New Zealand Navy. Dated 24 February 1969.

The engagement of Sister M. E. Whineray is extended until 24 May 1970.

N.Z. WOMEN'S ROYAL ARMY CORPS

Regular Force (Supernumerary List)

Captain (temp. Major) M. L. Moore is re-engaged from 22 June 1969 to 31 December 1970.

Extra Regimental Employment

Territorial Force

Headquarters, 1st Infantry Brigade Group

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. A. Hogan, RNZIR, to be Captain. Dated 12 January 1969.

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Martin Hugh Devlin, RNZIR, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain. Dated 7 January 1969.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. G. K. Smith, M.S.I.N.Z., RNZIR, to be Captain. Dated 24 November 1968.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Nelson College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant A. N. Walker, B.SC., to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1969.

Northern Military District Cadet Officers "X" List

2nd Lieutenant Christopher Spencer Wilson-Jennings, B.SC. (LOND.), resigns his commission. Dated 4 February 1969. Rotorua Boys' High School Cadets

John Headley Robinson to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 14 October 1968.

St. Bede's College Cadets

Major William Francis Spillane resigns his commission. Dated 30 January 1969.

Lieutenant the Rev. Desmond James Darby resigns his commission. Dated 30 January 1969.

Lieutenant the Rev. Roderick Francis Milne resigns his commission. Dated 30 January 1969.

St. Patrick's College (Silverstream) Cadets

The notice published in the Gazette, 20 February 1969, No. 9, p. 270, relating to Major the Rev. William Joseph Chaney, is cancelled, and the following substituted:

"Major the Rev. William Joseph Chaney is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 November 1968".

Waimate High School Cadets

Lieutenant Allen Stewart Cookson, B.Sc., resigns his commission. Dated 16 December 1968.

Wanganui Collegiate School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant R. H. Ellis, B.A.(OXON.), to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1969.

Roderick Hugh Davies, B.A. (CAMB.), to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 14 November 1968.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Tamati Mutarangi Reedy is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 1 January 1969.

2nd Lieutenant Michael John Nasey resigns his commission. Dated 1 December 1968.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major James Evans Caughley, E.D. Dated 16 February 1969. Major Howard Hanson, E.D. Dated 14 February 1969.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Malcolm James McNamara, B.Sc. Dated 3 March 1969.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Ronald Graham Hobson. Dated 13 February 1969.

Captain Charles Stuart Phillips Nicholls. Dated 6 March 1969.

Captain Henry Hamilton Wauchop. Dated 13 January 1969

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Robert Bruce Twaddle. Dated 24 February 1969. Dated at Welington this 13th day of March 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extension of Commission, Amendments of Seniority, Transfers, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extension of commission, amendments of seniority, transfers, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

General Duties Division

Squadron Leader Denis John McMahon (458610) is granted a permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, with effect from 7 February 1969.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Amendment

The effective date of promotion of Wing Commander John Eaglesham Hetrick, published in the *Gazette*, No. 48, of 1 August 1968, is hereby amended to be with effect from 19 January 1968.

Transfer

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader Vivian Leonard Victor Crawshay, M.B.E.