Appointment of Members to the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee Regulations 1952, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

Sir Gilbert Edward Archey, George Mitchell Downey, William Ross McGregor, Edwin Newton, and

James Humphrey Rose

to be members of the Waipoua Forest Sanctuary Advisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Forests. (F.S. 6/1/13/9)

Appointment of Member of the Horowhenua Lake Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Laurence Bernard Roberts to be a member of the Horowhenua Lake Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Frederick Keith Davies, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/220; D.O. 8/3/144)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Cape Kidnapper Bird Sanctuary

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Land District of Hawke's Bay, ex officio, who shall be Chairman;

a member of the Hawke's Bay Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand, ex officio;

John Kennedy Agnew;

Jack Boston;

Kenneth Edward Francis;

Jonathan Arthur Neilson;

Wilfred Bratby Stewart;

Derek William Van Asch; and

Colin Roland Walker

to be the Cape Kidnapper Bird Sanctuary Board, to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a bird sanctuary.

In addition to the powers granted to the said Board by the said Act, the Board is hereby empowered to

- (a) prohibit all persons (either with or without firearms, explosives, or any weapon or instrument of a dangerous nature whatsoever) from trespassing on the reserve; and
- (b) destroy, or authorise any person to destroy, any dog found within the limits of the reserve.

## SCHEDULE

## HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—CAPE KIDNAPPER BIRD SANCTUARY

SECTION 1 and island or rock, Block III, Kidnapper Survey District: area, 32 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, H.B. Volume 80, folio 283. (S.O. 1273.)

Also all those areas of Crown land in Block III, Kidnapper Survey District, being islands or rocks forming part of the area known as Black Reef, shown on New Zealand mosaic maps series N. 135/4 (Clifton), contained within a rectangle formed by the following mosaic map references: 478216, 478218, 482216, and 482218. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 4/184A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/184; D.O. 8/5/34) Board Appointed to Have Control of Kumeroa Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward Laurence Agnew, Allan Compton, Michael John D'Ath, Charles Albert Fountaine, Keith Douglas Hutching, George Ossian Miller, Kenneth William Rathbride Mitchell, Edward William Norman, and Graham Frank Ramsden

to be the Kumeroa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT—KUMEROA DOMAIN SECTION 1, Block V, and Section 14, Block VI, Kumeroa Village, situated in Block IX, Tahoraiti Survey District: area, 10 acres 1 rood, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/373; D.O. 8/3/4)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kimbolton Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert James Clapham, Wilfred Stewart Mason, Vincent Matthias Nesdale, and William Alfred Thomson

to be the Kimbolton Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-KIWITEA COUNTY KIMBOLTON DOMAIN

SECTIONS 92B, 92C, and 92E, Block XIII, Apiti Survey District: area, 48 acres 3 roods 7 perches, more or less (S.O. 14011).

Section 16, Kimbolton Suburban, situated in Block XIII, Apiti Survey District: area, 20 acres 3 perches, more or less (S.O. 12612).

Part Section 15, Town of Kimbolton, situated in Block XIII, Apiti Survey District: area, 5 acres 2 roods 1.1. perches, more or less (S.O. 12612 and 25342).

Part Section 265, Town of Sandon, situated in Block I, Pohangina Survey District: area, 1 rood 31.6 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 221, folio 292.

Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 14893, being part Section 265, Town of Sandon, situated in Block I, Pohangina Survey District: area, 3 roods 8.86 perches, more or less.

Section 1, Block I, Pohangina Survey District, and part Section 265, Town of Sandon, situated in Block I, Pohangina Survey District: area 4 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 98, folio 53.

Part Section 81, Town of Kimbolton, situated in Block XIII, Apiti Survey District: area, 1 rood and 9.7 perches, more or less (S.O. 12612 and 25342).

All the land being shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/502, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/502; D.O. 8/3/73)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kowhitirangi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Ernest Arthur Ook, Raybone Alexander Godfrey, Archibald Little, Donald Charles McLean, Leslie John Michell, Thomas Murdoch Morrison,