SCHEDULE

Southland Land District—Sand Hill Point Historic Reserve—Fiord and Wallace Counties

SECTIONS 14 and 16, Block XIII, Rowallan Survey District: area, 34 acres 1 rood 10 perches, more or less (S.O. Plans 3472 and 7811).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/1367; D.O. 8/292)

Award for Gallantry

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve an immediate award of the Military Cross to Captain Harry Russell, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps, now of Papakura, for gallantry in Vietnam.

Dated 18 March 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Army 248/1/58)

Land in the North Auckland Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired, under the Forests Act 1949, as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

North Auckland Land District—Auckland Conservancy Waitemata County

Lor 1, D.P. 58235, being part Te Heke Block, situated in Block XII, Kaipara Survey District: area, 117 acres, more or less. Certificate of title, Volume 11D, folio 1371.

As shown on plan No. N. 37/4 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1969.

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 6/1/179; L. and S. H.O. 22/75/37)

Land in the Wellington Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired under the Forests Act 1949 as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

Wellington Land District—Wellington Conservancy Rangitikei County

Lor 1, D.P. 24010, and part Lot 1, D.P. 21127, being parts Block CLV and part Blocks CXLV, CXLVII, CXLIX, CLI, CLIII, and CLVII, Rangitikei District, situated in Blocks V and VI, Koitiata Survey District: area, 211 acres 2 roods 36 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 228, folio 171, and all certificate of title B. 2, folio 935.

As shown on plan No. N. 143/3 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealland Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1969.

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 6/3/130; L. and S. H.O. 22/75/30)

Land in the Canterbury Land District Acquired as Permanent State Forest Land

NOTICE is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been acquired, under the Forests Act 1949, as permanent State forest land.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—CANTERBURY CONSERVANCY— GERALDINE COUNTY

Lors 1, 2, and 3, D.P. 24997, being R.S. 6002 and part R.S. S. 36073, 28768, 20117, 6156, 36105, 35982, 10699, 7489, 28488, 29879, and 30084, situated in Blocks IV, VII, and VIII, Opihi Survey District: area, 148 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Register 6D, folio 733, Register 6D, folio 734, and Register 6D, folio 735.

As shown on plan S. 102/3 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1969.

A. L. POOLE, Director-General of Forests. (F.S. 9/6/95, 6/6/95; L. and S. H.O. 28203)

Publication of Amendment to Declaration of Infected Area under Forest Disease Control Regulations 1967—Pine Needle Blight (Dothistroma pini)

THE following amendment to declaration made under regulation 7 of the Forest Disease Control Regulations 1967 is hereby published in accordance with regulation 6 of the said regulations:

THE FOREST DISEASE CONTROL REGULATIONS 1967 Amendment to Declaration of "Infected Area" in Respect of Pine Needle Blight (Dothistroma pini)

PURSUANT to the Forest Disease Control Regulations 1967, I, Alick Lindsay Poole, Director-General of Forests, Wellington, hereby amend the Declaration of Infected Area in respect of the forest disease pine needle blight (*Dothistroma pini*) that came into force on the 5th day of September 1967, as published in the *Gazette* of the 21st day of September 1967 and amended by an amendment that came into force on the 23rd day of November 1967, as published in the *Gazette* of the 14th day of December 1967, as follows:

1. Subparagraphs 1 (a) to (g) inclusive are hereby deleted and the following subparagraphs are substituted therefor—

- "(a) The whole of the Land District of Taranaki.
- "(b) The whole of the Land District of South Auckland.
- "(c) That part of the Land District of North Auckland situated generally south and east of the following line, namely, a line commencing at the mouth of the Waikato River and following generally northeastwards along the northern boundary of Raglan County to a right line crossing the Waikato River at right angles to its course to the junction of its east bank with the south bank of the Mangatawhiri River; thence generally eastwards along the south bank of the last-mentioned river to State Highway No. 1 and thence, following generally northwards along the western side of State Highway No. 1, to its intersection with the North Island Main Trunk railway line just south of Drury; thence generally north along the western side of the aforementioned railway line to the southern boundary of the Borough of Papakura; thence generally east, north, and then west along the boundary of the said borough to its intersection with the western side of the aforementioned road to the intersection with the Papakura-Clevedon Road; thence generally northeastwards along the north-west side of the lastmentioned road to its intersection with Mullins Road; thence generally north-west side of the lastmentioned road to its intersection with Mullins Road; thence generally north-west south Mullins Road; thence generally north-west Road, to Brookby School; thence generally north and north-westwards along the western side of the Brookby-Whitford Road to the Turanga Creek; and thence generally northwards along the east bank of the said creek to Tamaki Strait.
- "(d) Those parts of the Land District of Gisborne situated in Opotiki and Whakatane Counties.
- "(e) Those parts of the Land District of Hawke's Bay situated in the portion of Wairoa County south of the Mohaka River, the whole of Hawke's Bay and Waipawa Counties.
- "(f) The whole of the Land District of Wellington, excluding the Counties of Pahiatua, Eketahuna, Akitio, Masterton, Wairarapa South, and Featherston.