Being A. R. P.

1 1 39.7 Part Lot 5, D.P. 25474, being part Pukawa 2c Block, being road by declaration No. 761931; colloured orange, edged orange on plan.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 20891 (S.O. 26084) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above-mentioned.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 72/41/6/0; D.O. 6/41/0/2/3)

Amending the Constitution of the Waikato Valley Authority

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 31st day of March 1969

Present:

THE RIGHT HON, J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Waikato Valley Authority Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the Orders in Council dated the 28th day of June 1961 and the 7th day of November 1962, and published in Gazette, 29 June 1961, No. 41, p. 915, and 8 November 1962, No. 70, p. 1935, respectively, and hereby provides for the constitution of the Waikato Valley Authority to be amended as follows:

- (a) The one member referred to in paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of the said section 4 shall be elected to represent the combined district comprising so much of the County of Franklin and the Borough of Pukekohe as lies within the valley, the County of Franklin to be the principal local council of the said combined district: said combined district;
- said combined district;

 (b) The one member referred to in paragraph (e) of subsection (2) of the said section 4 shall be elected to represent the combined district comprising so much of the Counties of Otorohanga, Taumarunui, and Waitomo as lies within the valley;

 (c) The one member referred to in paragraph (f) of subsection (2) of the said section 4 shall be elected to represent the combined district comprising so much of the Borough of Putaruru and the Counties of Piako and Matamata as lies within the valley:
- (d) One member shall be elected to represent so much of the County of Rotorua as lies within the valley;

 (e) Two members shall be elected to represent the combined district comprising the Borough of Taupo and so much of the County of Taupo as lies within the valley, the County of Taupo to be the principal local council of the said combined district.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/16)

Boundaries of Borough of Thames and County of Thames Altered

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 31st day of March 1969

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. The area described in the First Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the County of Thames and included in the
- 2. The area described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby excluded from the Borough of Thames and included in the County of Thames.

FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District, Thames County, containing 13 acres 2 roods, more or less, being parts Sections 2, 3, and 13, Block VII, Thames Survey District, and parts Opapango 1 and 2, as shown on S.O. Plan 44799.

SECOND SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District Borough of Thames, containing 5 acres 2 roods 30 perches, more or less, being part Kauaeranga Mud Flat Block, situated in Block VII, Thames Survey District; as shown on S.O. Plan 44799.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 176/224)

Abolition of Portobello Secondary Urban Fire District

ARTHUR PORRITT Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 31st day of March 1969

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order shall come into force on 1 April 1969.
- 2. The Portobello Secondary Urban Fire District is hereby
- 3. The provisions of the Fire Services Act 1949 shall apply to the abolition of the Portobello Fire District hereby effected as if that district had been abolished under section 21 of that Act.
- 4. So far as they are applicable, and with the necessary modifications, the provisions of section 99A of the Land Transfer Act 1952 shall apply to the abolition hereby effected.
 - P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(I.A. 104/97)

Member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Board of Trustees

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Government House at Wellington this 24th day of March 1969

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 2 (1) (f) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Amendment Act 1936, the Governor-General hereby appoints

Hamilton Mitchell

to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum for a term of 3 years on and from 14 March 1969, as representing the New Zealand Returned Services Association.

P. J. BROOKS, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 114/12)

Vesting Reclaimed Land in Tauranga Harbour Board

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 21st day of January 1969

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. J. R. MARSHALL PRESIDING IN COUNCIL Pursuant to section 175 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby vests in the Tauranga Harbour Board on and from the 18th day of December 1968, the land described in the Schedule hereto.