Appointment of Visiting Justices

PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Penal Institutions Act 1954

William Roy Tucker, J.P., and Roy Seddon Gebbie, J.P.

of Napier, are appointed to be visiting justices to the penal institution at Napier known as Napier Prison.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1969.

J. R. MARSHALL, for Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/11/7 (6))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the Second Column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column		S	econd Column
Mabel Tilly Lister	*****		Whangarei
Harry Selwyn Davis		•••••	Kawakawa
Taina Matekino Puketapu		•	Takitimu
Barney Kirk	*****		Takitimu
Archie Ashford			Kauangaroa
Robert Whanarere			Kauangaroa
Nephai Murphy	******	•••••	Kauangaroa
Agnes Whanarere	*****	*****	Kauangaroa
David Moka			Nelson
Tamatea te Tau Parata	*****		Murihiku
Dated at Wellington this 26	th day o	f M	arch 1969.
J. R. HANAN,			
Minister of Maori and Island Affairs			
(M. and I.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/5	5, 36/4/6	, 36	/4/8, 36/4/10)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

SCHEDULE

Bruce Collier Heapera Collier Tereanini McGuire Hinewahi Rangi Weka

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(36/5/1, 36/5/5, 36/5/9)

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10395)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Major Lane

to be a member of the Waipawa-Ngaruroro Pest Destruction Board vice Michael White.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10396)

PURSUANT to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Norman William Trevor Beetham

to be a member of the Wairarapa Pest Destruction Board. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Adviser to Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10397)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Bryan Alexander Fraser

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be an adviser to the Clifton, Inglewood, and Taranaki County Pest Destruction Boards, vice G. B. Moore, transferred.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1969. B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

Members of Medical Council Appointed

Pursuant to the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mr Norman Frank Greenslade, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S.

(EDIN.), F.R.A.C.S.; Dr Lionel Arthur Scrivin, M.B.E., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST. (N.Z.),

F.R.C.S.(EDIN.); Dr Morvyn Williams, M.R.C.S.(ENG.), F.R.C.P.(LOND.), F.R.A.C.P.;

Mr Humphrey Walter Gowland, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S.;

Mr Bruce Walton Grieve, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.A.C.S.,

F.R.C.O.G.; and Dr C. L. E. L. Sheppard, E.D., B.A., M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.S. (EDIN.)

to be members of the Medical Council for a period of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1969.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Members of Fire Service Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Fire Services Act 1949, the following persons have been appointed to be members of the Fire Service Council for a period of 3 years which commenced on the 1st day of February 1969:

Henry Lipman Erle Peryman, of Wellington (appointed by the Minister of Internal Affairs to be a member and the Chairman);

the Chairman);
Walter James Langdon, of Wellington (appointed by the Insurance Council of New Zealand);
Leo John Sullivan, J.P., of Wellington (appointed by the Municipal Association of New Zealand (Incorporated));
Robert Thomas Scott, of Piako (appointed by the New Zealand Counties' Association (Incorporated));
Walter Raymond Campbell, of Christchurch (appointed by the New Zealand Urban Fire Authorities' Association (Incorporated));

(Incorporated));
Andrew Russell Mason, of Auckland (appointed by the New Zealand Federated Fire Brigades Employees' Industrial Association of Workers); and John Alexander Buckland, of Auckland (appointed by the United Fire Brigades Association of New Zealand).

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 191/2)