Dent, Mrs Margaret Isabel, Orchard West Road, Ngatea. Elliott, Mrs Winifred Isabel, 11 Cornwall Street, New Plymouth.

Fallow, Matthew Maybin, "Burnbrae", Thornbury, No. 8 R.D., Invercargill.

Frew, James Francis, 15 Braithwaite Avenue, Chartwell, Hamilton.

Gatfield, Kenneth Miles, 42 Fenton Street, Kawerau. Gerken, John Louis Wellbrock, 144 Wairakei Road, Christ-

church 5.

Glass, Fredrick Harold, Koheroa Road, Mercer. Hardie, Ronald Fife, 55 Massey Street, Kawerau. Henderson, James Kinley, "Clifton", Paremata

Road, Pauatahanui. unt. Warren

Alfred, "Birchwood", Glenmore Road, Hunt.

Pakuranga, Auckland.
Huntley, Cairo Mateitepakanga, Waikawa Bay, Picton.
Kennedy, Raymond MacDuff, Paul Street, Ngatea.
Krebs, Paul William, 4 Ellen Avenue, Glenfield, Auckland

Lanham, Mrs Monica Cecilia, Onepu Springs Road, Kawerau.

McClymont, Athol Douglas Schmidt, 9 Birch Street, Tuatapere, Southland.

Macdonald, John William, The Plains, No. 1 R.D., Te Anau. McDonald, Walter Ross, Holyhead Street, Outram. McNulty, Francis Michael, 66 Inniscort Street, Cromwell. Manderson, Raymond Charles Leslie, 55 Daventry Street, Waterview, Auckland 7.

Mansell, Clarence Antill, Muir's Road, Karaka R.D. 1,

Papakura.

Martin, George Hanson, 3 Elizabeth Street, Pukerua Bay. Nicholson, Mrs Doris Turner, 92 Heretaunga Square, Heretaunga.

Rae, Miss Marjorie Ellen, 12 Slater Street, Christchurch 1. Rose, Mark Joseph, 195 Coutts Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington

Scott, Terence Elliot, 29 Ray Street, Cromwell.

Seildelin, Alfred George, 3 Ayr Street, Oamaru. Short, Vernon Bruce, 25 Norfolk Crescent, Feilding. Shirley, Douglas Marshall, 81 Cannington Road, Maori Hill, Dunedin.

Slater, Lionel Jack, 73 Pah Road, Epsom, Auckland 3. Smith, Douglas Charles, 11 Portman Road, Penro Smith, Auckland.

Auckland.
Taylor, Mrs Thelma Emily, 2 Paihia Road, Onehunga, Auckland 6.
Taylor, William, 83 Barraud Street, Dannevirke.
Tyler, Erle Greenaway, 20 Palmer Avenue, Kelston, Auckland 7.
Wollege, Leglic Narran, B.O., Barra C.

Wallace, Leslie Norman, P.O. Box 75, Spring Creek, Marlborough.
Webster, John Walter, 15 Otago Street, Picton.
Wood, Francis Colin, "Bessborough", Lichfield R.D. 2,

Putaruru.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/4/28(137))

Appointment of Members of Rules Committee

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1930, as substituted by section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act (No. 2) 1968, the Chief Justice of New Zealand has appointed

David Stuart Beattie, Esq., of Auckland, one of Her Majesty's Counsel; and Robert Austen Young, Esq., of Christchurch, Barrister,

as members of the Rules Committee, to hold office for a term commencing on 26 March 1969 and expiring on 31 December 1971.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of March 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/8(14))

Appointment of Temporary Judge Made Permanent

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint the Hon. Clinton Marcus Roper

to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1968.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/3/89(5))

Revocation of Appointment of an Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office, authorised on 5 March 1963, of the Senior Clerk, Marine Department, Wellington, in the service of the Crown as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/35(5))

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of 1 year expiring on 28 February 1970:

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman;

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman;
William David Benjamin, Graham Levestam, and George
Henry Leopard (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Robert William Andrews, Patrick Thomas Collins, and
Clifton Jose (nominated by the Westport Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of National Hydatids Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10402)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1968, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Jack Harvey, M.B.E. (on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club (Incorporated))

to be a member of the National Hydatids Council, for a term expiring on the 9th day of December 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1969.

(Ag. 21151)

Appointment of Member of Waihola Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick Charles Andrews

to be a member of the Waihola Public Hall Board, Otago Land District, Bruce County, in place of Patrick Hugh McKillop, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/8/68; D.O. 8/4/29)

Cancelling Appointment of Maori Wardens under Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, notice is hereby given that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto have resigned or are deceased.

SCHEDULE

Executive Committee

Gazette Reference to Appointment

William Maru Taniwharau No. 62, 28 September 1950, p. 1790

Doreen Ngatoka

Name

Takarangi

Wanganui City No. 26, 2 May 1968, p. 707

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1969.

K. LAURENCE,

Deputy Secretary for Maori and Island Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/3, 36/4/6, 36/4/10)