TECHNICAL BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant David William Hill, B.E. (80896), published in the Gazette, No. 15, dated 13 March 1969, is hereby adjusted to date from 23 May 1969.

Promotion

Engineer Division

Acting Pilot Officer Malcolm John Turnbull, B.E. (82177), to be Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 January 1968, with effect from 1 February 1969.

Transfers to Retired List

Wing Commander John Pearce Horsley, M.B.E. (70209), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 27 February 1969.

Squadron Leader Stewart John Emslie Francis Hill (70464) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 18 April 1969.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader John Dempster Waugh, p.s.c. (72671), to be Acting Wing Commander, with effect from 24 February 1969.

Promotions

Wing Commander (temp.) Colin Ernest Baird Papps, M.B.E.,

D.F.C. (133241), to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 9 December 1968, with effect from 3 March 1969. Acting Wing Commander John Dempster Waugh, p.s.c. (72671), to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 9 December 1968, with effect from 3 March 1969.

Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Maurice John Williams (81410) to be Flight Lieutenant, with sentority and effect from 1 January 1969.

Transfer to the Retired List

Equipment Division

Squadron Leader Edward Charles Rumble (70411) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 20 February 1969.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer William Keith Beagley (82622) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 January 1969.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Squadron Leader Leonard James Thompson, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), M.SC.(OHIO) (920114), to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 February 1969.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Extensions of Commissions

Wing Commander Charles Henry Noel L'Estrange, M.A. (134222), is granted a further extension of his commission until 6 January 1974, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Flight Lieutenant Paul Carmody (134218) is granted a further extension of his commission until 10 October 1973, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Flight Lieutenant Murray Webb Nye (133490) is granted an extension of his commission until 22 January 1974, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Henry Timothy Cosgrave (71779) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period ending 13 February 1973, with effect from 17 February 1969.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Roy Gray (130367) is retired, with effect from 26 February 1969.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Kevin John Dey is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 9 February 1973, with seniority and effect from 10 February 1969.

Peter Childerhouse is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 11 February 1973, with seniority and effect from 12 February 1969.

Ian Campbell Reynolds is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period ending 23 February 1973, with seniority and effect from 24 February 1969.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

John McDonald Nimmo, B.A., 25 August 1968. Ernest James Thompson, 21 November 1968.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant (The Rev.) Gerald Patrick Gill, B.A., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 4 February 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of a New Member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board

PURSUANT to subsection 5 and subsections (2) (f) and (4) of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934/35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Pakake Heketeoro Leonard, of Rotorua, to be a member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board, in the

place of Mr R. W. Halbert, and

Mr William Parker, of Wellington,

to be a member of the said Board for a further term. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1969.

J. R. HANAN,

Minister of Maori and Island Affairs.

(M.A. 9/1/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the Second Column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column		
Noel Raekomiko Nikora			Akarana
Orikena Putaranui		•••••	Kahungunu
Henry Reihana Pene			Kahungunu
Charlotte Mitchell			Kahungunu
Kathleen Huia Adsett			Kahungunu
Polly Te Aho			Kahungunu
Miro Tuhi			Kahungunu

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1969.

J. R. HANAN,

Minister of Maori and Island Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/5, 36/4/10)