Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1970.

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman;

George William Todd, Deputy Chairman;

- Clifford Edmond Heaphy, Ranald Stewart Morrison, and Thomas Claude Outram (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- John William Faulkner, Alan Jones, and Edward Albert Markland (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1970.

Kenneth James Scott, Chairman

Richard Rewcastle Green, Deputy Chairman;

- Richard Ernest Harris-Daw, Stuart Preston McDouall, and Alexander Leonard Watson (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- William George James Hotton, Philip Noel McNamara, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1970.

Michael John Dimond, Chairman;

- Andrew Desmond Cleveland Guy, Ewan Henry Jamieson, and Robert John O'Brien (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of April 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10404)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Surgeons Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Ian Meek Cairney and David William Caldwell (on the nomination of the Veterinary Services Council)

to be members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board for terms of 3 years commencing on the 22nd day of March 1969. Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3039)

Member of Agricultural Chemicals Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag 10405)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint William Murphy (on the nomination of the Minister of Health)

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of April 1969. Dated this 2nd day of April 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3340)

Deputy on New Zealand Meat Producers' Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10406)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Francis Leo Onion

to act as deputy for Sir Andrew Linton, K.B.E., as representative of the New Zealand Dairy Board on the New Zealand Meat Producers' Board, during the latter's incapacity.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10407)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leslie James Wilsher

to be a member of the Pahiatua Pest Destruction Board, vice Richard Knox Russel, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member of Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Louden Wadsworth

to be a member of the Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Waimea County, in place of Lewis Kenneth Windleborn, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1124; D.O. 8/3/64)

Appointment of a Member of the Port Robinson Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Alfred Buckingham to be a member of the Port Robinson Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Cheviot County, in place of Alexander McArthur Hyde, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/349; D.O. 8/3/42)

Appointment of Member to Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ernest Peter Oliver

to be a member of the Whangamomona Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, Stratford County, in place of David Herlihy Russell, resigned; and, further, increases the total number of members of the said Board from six to seven, and appoints John A'lan Hill as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/304; D.O. 8/28)

No. 24