Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1970.

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman; Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman; Alexander Keith Gellatly, Edward Clarence Robinson, and Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));
William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and

Peter Howard Belton, William Rollo, Keith Charles Thomas, and Wallace Arthur Wratt (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Members of Veterinary Surgeons Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10423)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Veterinary Surgeons Act 1956, the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Ira James Cunningham, C.B.E.; David John Jull; Geoffrey James Harwood Moon; and Gordon Langston Yockney (on the nomination of the New Zealand Veterinary Association (Incorporated))

to be members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board for terms expiring on the 20th day of March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3039)

## Member of Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10419)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Owen Wilfred Horton

to be a member of the Awarua Pest Destruction Board, vice J. R. Rutherford.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)

## Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Eisenhut, Mrs Phyllis Edwina, Putamahoe;
Harris, Mrs Audrey Gwen, Huntly;
Dallinger, Mrs Nina Katherine, Cambridge;
Edwards, Mrs Eileen Rose, Tokoroa;
Smith, Rev. Neville Arthur, Morrinsville;
Selby, Rev. Father Raymond H. J., Tokoroa;
Morley, Rev. Charles Henry, Kawerau;
Hunia, John Himiona, Te Teko;
Boyd, Edward Petrie, Dannevirke;
Bracken, Rev. Father Patrick Lorenzo, Pio Pio;
Taylor, Rev. Keith, Taihape;
Kaarup, Mrs Calestar Mavis, Wellington; and
Sellar, Rev. Father Stuart D. S. A., D.A.S.S.(LOND.), Dunedin Eisenhut, Mrs Phyllis Edwina, Putamahoe;

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

## Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby reappoints

Batty, Anthony Stuart, Kaeo; Batty, Anthony Stuart, Kaeo; Broadhurst, Peter Kenyon Henry, Okaihau; Hawthorn, Thomas Ronald, Kaitaia; Senn, Mrs Daisy Joan, Kaitaia; Hazelzet, Rev. Father Albert J. J., Panguru; Beachen, Robert Brian, Dargaville;

Jackson, Rex Wallace, Wellsford; Jordan, Ivan Christopher, Auckland; Downey, Rev. Father L., M.B.E., Auckland; Rogers, Brigadier Hannah G., M.B.E., Auckland; Rogers, Brigadier Hannan G., M.B.E., Auckland;
Dreaver, Mrs Mary J., Auckland;
Jones, Sister Ivy, M.B.E., J.P., Auckland;
Robertson, Rev. Allan Douglas, M.B.E., B.A., Auckland;
Banyard, Captain Stanley Robert, M.B.E., Auckland;
Orr, Rev. Albert Everill, M.B.E., Auckland;
Murdoch, Mrs Betty J., Papatoetoe;
Temm, Mrs Jean McKellar, Manuewa;
Williams, Mrs Mary Eller, L.P., Waihi: Williams, Mrs Mary Ellen, J.P., Waihi; Lyons, Rev. Father Edward, Thames; Ludwig, Mrs Margaret A., J.P., Thames; Hedges, Mrs Edith A., Waitakaruru; McClune, Joseph S., Hauraki Plains; Hedges, Mrs Edith A., Waitakaruru;
McClune, Joseph S., Hauraki Plains;
Croasdale, John James, Otorohanga;
Paki, Sonny, Huntly;
Drabble, Ian James, J.P., Hamilton;
Dinneen, Mervyn Williams, J.P., Te Awamutu;
Leonard, Frederick HeKetore, Cambridge;
Poutapu, William, Ngaruawahia;
Martelleti, Mrs Hanora Mary, Matamata;
Parker, Frederick John, Te Kuiti;
Lyons, Rev. Father John, Te Awamutu;
Muir, Mrs Agnes K. H., Ngaruawahia;
Foster, James G., Tauranga;
Foster, James G., Tauranga;
Orange, Rev. Albert John E., Katikati;
Matai, Rev. Charles, Whakatane;
Maxwell, Wiremu, Opotiki;
Rua, George Hillman, Waimana;
Ludgate, Clement H., Rotorua;
McKenna, Rev. Father Daniel, Rotorua;
Doogan, Rev. Father Daniel, Rotorua;
Doogan, Rev. Father Hugh Francis, New Plymouth;
Drabble, Harold J., Eltham;
Barclay, John C., J.P., Okaiawa;
Jackson, Brian, Hawera;
Miller, Mrs Dawn O., Ohakune;
Dobson, Mrs Francis Mary, Raetihi;
Smith, Benjamin Clarke William, Patea;
Fitzpatrick, Father Terence John, Wanganui;
Rimmer, Henry Thomas, Gisborne;
Jennings, Hugh, Ruatoria;
Kaua, Pita T., Gisborne;
Gardner, John W., Wainui;
Dennis, Francis Buchanan, Manutuke;
Goddard, Miss Maude L., Tolaga Bay;
Ruru, John, Puha;
Hardacre, Colin H., Te Karaka;
Tawhai, Miss Putiputi, Ruatoria;
McConnell, Robert N., Te Araroa;
Berridge, Rev. Father N., Gisborne;
Lucas, Mrs Dorothy Rose, Greenmeadows;
Magill, Robert Patrick, Napier;
Petuha, Henry, Porangahau;
Taylor, Bernard J., Raupunga;
McIllroy, William K., Palmerston North;
Hornblow, John F., Foxton;
Hyland, Rev. Father Kevin Francis, Marton;
Lines, Jack Harold, Levin;
Mason, Allen Livesy, Feilding;
McDonell, Ian Alexander, Palmerston North;
Blair, Haddin Frank, Greytown;
Couch, Ben, Featherston;
Ferguson, John Henry, Featherston; Croasdale, John James, Otorohanga; McDonell, tan Alexander, Palmerstor Blair, Haddin Frank, Greytown; Couch, Ben, Featherston; Ferguson, John Henry, Featherston; Tatere, Hohepa Mei, Woodville; Findlay, Mrs Jean A., Pahiatua; Usmar, Rev. Lyndon R., Pahiatua; Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough; Smith Rev. Lymes H. Masterton; Carter, Mrs Rosina, Martinborough;
Smith, Rev. James H., Masterton;
Shepherd, Norman C. C., Featherston;
McLeod, Alexander McKenzie, Featherston;
Prichard, Alan Marcus, Petone;
Taylor, John A., Petone;
McCormack, Rev. Father Peter G., Lower Hutt;
Tamihana, Rev. Rewi, Petone;
Cotter, Sister Jean, Wellington;
Lake, Wallace Robert A., Wellington;
Cox, Cyril James, M.B.E., J.P., Nelson;
Hughes, Rev. Robert Daniel Pakenham, Stoke;
Jameson, The Venerable Archdeacon Bert Desmo Hughes, Rev. Robert Daniel Pakenham, Stoke;
Jameson, The Venerable Archdeacon Bert Desmond, Nelson;
Kenny, Mrs Sylvia T., Picton;
Williams, Miss Elizabeth Martha, Westport;
Lee, Thomas William, Hokitika;
Ford, Clarence Thomas, Christchurch;
Goodall, Rev. Maurice John, Christchurch;
Cahill, Rev. Father Thomas J., Christchurch;
Field, Professor Henry E., Christchurch;
Falkingham, Rev. Wilfred E., Christchurch;
McKenzie, Rev. Graeme F., Christchurch;