General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Bernard Warwick McDonald, E.D. Dated 20 April

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Colin Stephen Winthrop Weir. Dated 29 March 1969.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain John Ivor Douglas Fraser. Dated 12 April 1969. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Malcolm Gordon F.R.C.S.(ENG.). Dated 10 April 1969.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain Ronald Henry Smith. Dated 23 April 1969. Captain Robert Stewart Wilkie, B.A. Dated 16 April 1969. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Judges of the Courts Martial Appeal Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 of the Courts Martial Appeals Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, has been pleased to appoint

David Stuart Beattie, Q.C., of Auckland; James Esmond Farrell, Barrister and Solicitor, of Oamaru; John Francis Keane, S.M., of Lower Hutt; and

William Guy Smith, Barrister and Solicitor, of Wellington

to be Judges of the Courts Martial Appeal Court, to hold office for a term of 3 years commencing on the 5th day of May 1969. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/34 (10))

Members of Southland Licensing Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 37 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank Albert Dawson, Esq.; Hector George Ferris, Esq.; and Edwyn Peter Wilding, Esq.

to be members of the Southland Licensing Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/25/46 (5))

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column			Second Column
Gerald Lewis Te Haara	*****		Wellsford
James Kelly Bluegum (P)	Franklin
Ena Turoa Takatua Clay	yton .		Franklin
Monty Edwards	•••••	•••••	Franklin
John Bishop	•	•	Waipa
John Reta			Hauraki
Sonny Thomas Watene	•••••		Te Au-O-Waikato
Iraina Paku Robinson			Kahungunu
Luya Karauria			Kahungunu
Hurae Julia White			Kahungunu
		•	Kahungunu
William Wereta Tamatea		•••••	Takitimu
Sommie Taylor	•••••		Takitimu
Thomas Curtis			Heretaunga
Haerengarangi Panapa			Heretaunga
Vern Ean Stafford			Marlborough

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/3, 36/4/5, 36/4/7, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Deputy Appointed to the Animal Remedies Board (Notice No. Ag. 10426)

Pursuant to section 7 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Geoffrey Field Sommerville (on the nomination of the Veterinary Services Council)

to act as deputy for Gordon Langston Yockney on the Animal Remedies Board during the latter's absence overseas.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 2862)

Appointment of Cinematograph Films Licensing and Registration Appeal Authority

Pursuant to section 81 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Hector Carson, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Welling-

to be Cinematograph Films Licensing and Registration Appeal Authority for a term of 4 years, expiring on 25 March 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 64/113)

Members of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs, has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for terms expiring on 31 March 1972:

Shona Graham McFarlane;

Ian Ambury Miller Prior, M.D., CH.B., M.R.C.P., F.R.A.C.P.; and John Desmond Todd.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointment of Examiners

PURSUANT to the provisions of subsection 50A of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, William John Scott, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint

Peter Minshall Kershaw

to be an examiner for the purpose of granting Certificates of Competency as qualified fishing deckhands, in terms of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1969. W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 30/0/30)

Licensing and Appointing a Pilot at Westport

PURSUANT to the Westport Harbour Act 1920, the Harbours Act 1950, and the regulations under those Acts, the Minister of Marine hereby licenses and appoints

Brendan Ginley

to be a pilot at and for the port of Westport.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1969.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 43/88/7)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Kuaotunu Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Coromandel County Council representing the Mercury Bay Riding, ex officio; Alan Edward Clague;

Martin Regis Hodge; Raymond Eric Peters;

Rowland York Robson; David Charles Simpson;