Location Designation Chief Inspector and Director of Post Office Headquarters Post Office Headquarters General Services and Transport Director of Savings Director of Property Director of Public Relations and Post Office Headquarters Post Management Services Office Headquarters Post Director of Accounts ... Director of Personnel ... Office Headquarters Post Post Office Headquarters Post Office Headquarters Superintending Engineer Divisional Accountant, Finance Post Office Headquarters and Accounts Division Finance Officer, Finance and Accounts Division Post Office Headquarters Principal, General Services Divi-Post Office Headquarters Principal, Postal Division Post Office Headquarters Engineer - in - Chief's Principal, Post Office Headquarters Post Office Headquarters Office Principal, Savings Bank Division Controller of Stores Post Office Headquarters Assistant Principal, General Serv-Post Office Headquarters ices. Division Assistant Principal (Motor Registration Branch), General Serv-Post Office Headquarters ices Division Divisional Engineer Divisional Accoun Post Office Headquarters Engineer Savings Bank Division Senior Supervisor (Motor Registration Branch), General Services Division Post Office Headquarters Post Office Headquarters Senior Supervisor, Trentham Accommodation Centre Post Office Headquarters Supervisor (Register), General Services Division Post Office Headquarters Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1969. J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice. (J. 10/7/10 (38))

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointments, authorised on the dates shown, of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE POST OFFICE Office Location Date Authorised Armstrongs, Christ-Postmaster church 4 July 1961 Bank Accountant Savings Branch, Te Awamutu 23 November 1960 General Post Office 9 June 1958 General Post Office 7 November 1958 Director-General Engineer-in-Chief Director-Gen-Deputy eral General Post Office 9 June 1958 Assistant Director-General General Post Office 2 June 1967 Deputy Engineer-in-Chief General Post Office 7 November 1958 Director of Telephone Services 14 June 1965 Director of Postal Serv-14 June 1965 of Overseas Director Telecommunications Telegraph, and Radio Services 14 June 1965 Chief Inspector Director of General Services and Transport 14 June 1965 Director of Savings General Post Office 31 March 1965 Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1969.

(J. 10/7/10 (16))

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1969:

Everton Morrison Hobin, Chairman;

Bryan Sheridan Brinsley, John Fenwick, and Victor Brian Heath (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'

Association (Incorporated); and Stanley Edwin Tasker Gannaway, Brian Le Grange Garner, and James Joyce (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1970:

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman;

Allan Parnel Gale, Leonard George Garnham, Reigh Albert Kearns, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealland Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster, Whenua Rehu, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of the Board of Examiners under Quarries Regulations 1959

PURSUANT to the Quarries Regulations 1959, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

James Bertie McAra

to be a member of the Board of Examiners under these regulations, for a term of 3 years as from 1 May 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31/2)

Member of Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10428)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Dunstan Atkinson (on the nomination of the Minister of Science)

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term expiring on 31 March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

Member of Agricultural Chemicals Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10431)

Pursuant to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Peter Huia Rose (on the nomination of the New Zealand Agricultural Chemical Manufacturers' Federation)

to be a member of the Agricultural Chemicals Board for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1972.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)