Board Appointed to Have Control of Popotunoa Public Hall Site

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Thomas Barrett, Henry Clarence Bennett, Clifford Wynston McLachlan, Leslie Gordon Miller, Matthew David Miller, Stanley James Miller, William Miller, John Scott Robbie, and Eric John Ross

to be the Popotunoa Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-CLUTHA COUNTY

SECTION 38, Block XIII, Pomahaka Survey District: area, 2 roods 38 perches. (S.O. Plan 11723.)

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/907; D.O. 8/4/16)

Trustee of Savings Bank Appointed

Notice is hereby given that, on the 20th day of May 1969, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot, M.P., as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Norman Shipway Brown (resigned) of Norman Shipway Brown (resigned)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1969.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Trustees of Savings Banks Reappointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, on the 20th day of May 1969, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to make the following reappointments:

Alfred Ernest Allen, M.P., Colin Brenton-Rule, Ormonde Johnston Toplis, and William Henry Rice, O.B.E., as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank;
Ronald Garnett Toulson and George Augustus Walsh, M.P.,

J.P., as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank;
Philip Ernest McDonald and Henry Eric McKinley, J.P., as
trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank;
David Henderson Miller and Ashley George McHugh as
trustees of the Hawke's Bay - Gisborne Savings Bank;
Mervyn Thomas Dearsly and Arthur Harold Montagu
Maurice as trustees of the Manawatu - Wairarapa Savings

William Alexander Fraser, M.P., and William Percy Wellington as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank;
Alexander Ewart McDonald and John Morton McCrostie as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank;
Donald Kenneth Mackenzie as a trustee of the South

Canterbury Savings Bank;

Canterbury Savings Bank;
Eric Roy Harford, D.S.O., E.D., and Guy Macallan as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank;
Denis Rogers, O.B.E., E.D., and Geoffrey Fantham Sim as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank;
Joseph Ian Jolley and Bruce Maitland Pitkethley as trustees of the Wanganui Savings Bank;
Felix Wood and George Philip Proctor, C.B.E., as trustees of the Walliagton Savings Bank;

the Wellington Savings Bank; and Walter Gordon Bryant, J.P., and Mark Wallace, M.B.E., J.P., as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1969.

J. S. CLENDON, for Secretary to the Treasury.

Appointment of Temporary Customs Examining Places in New Zealand

Pursuant to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966, I hereby appoint the places described in the Schedule hereto as temporary examining places for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

SCHEDULE

AUCKLAND

Situation

Description of Temporary Examining Places

105-113 Beach Road Premises of Container Freights Ltd. 5 Cleveland Road, Par- Premises of A. G. Frankham Ltd. nell

Westmoreland Grey Lynn

Street, Depot of Swift Rail (New Zealand) Ltd., situated at Carr and Haslam Ltd.'s premises.

WELLINGTON

Batten Street, Rongotai Premises of Barton Ginger and Co. Ltd.

67 Hutt Road, Thorndon Depot of Kiwi Transtasman Ltd., situated at Kiwi Carriers (1967) Ltd.'s premises

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1969.

V. W. THOMAS, Comptroller of Customs.

Appointment of Temporary Customs Examining Places in New Zealand

Pursuant to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966 and to powers delegated to me by the Comptroller of Customs under section 9 of that Act, I hereby appoint the premises described in the Schedule hereto as temporary examining places for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

SCHEDULE CHRISTCHURCH

Situation

Description of Temporary Examining Places

Chapmans Road, Seaway Terminal of Brightlings Trans-Heathcote port Ltd. 1061 Ferry Road, Ferrymead land) Ltd.
102 Wordsworth Street Depot of Freight Ways (New Zealand) Ltd.
1080–88 Mowbray Street Freight Terminal of Port Freighters

Ltd.

Dated at Christchurch this 22nd day of May 1969.

F. O. SPACKMAN, Collector of Customs.

Revocation of Appointment of Customs Examining Place in New Zealand

Pursuant to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966 and to powers delegated to me by the Comptroller of Customs under section 9 of that Act, I hereby revoke the following existing appointment of a Customs examining place in New Zealand, appointed in the New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 15 August 1968, No. 50, p. 1351:

Situation

Description of Examining Place

Portion, being an area in the north-west corner, of the main store of John Brightling Ltd. 213 Lichfield Street, Christchurch

Dated at Christchurch this 22nd day of May 1969.

F. O. SPACKMAN, Collector of Customs.

Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is notified for general information that Raymond Bentinck Kemsley, of Napier, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1969.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 62/111 (10))