Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1970:

Everton Morrison Hobin, Chairman;

Bryan Sheridan Brinsley, John Fenwick, and Victor Brian Heath (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Stanley Edwin Tasker Gannaway, Brian Le Grange Garner, and James Joyce (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Member of Transport Advisory Council Appointed

Pursuant to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alan Thomas Gandell, C.B.E.

to be a member of the Transport Advisory Council, representing the New Zealand Ports Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Member of Huapai Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints a member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Kaukapakapa Riding, to be appointed in that behalf by the Waitemata County Council, to be a member of the Huapai Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of the member representing the former Kumeu Riding, now abolished.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1380; D.O. 8/3/382)

Appointment of Members of Waiau Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Douglas Anderson and Frank Edward Hart to be members of the Waiau Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, Amuri County, in place of Alf Christoffer Brustad, deceased, and Reginald Hudson Baker, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/60; D.O. 8/3/72)

Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of July 1969:

E. N. Adams, Esq., of Invercargill;
E. M. H. Kemp, Esq., M.B.E., of Tawa;
T. M. McKewen, Esq., O.B.E., of Wellington;
P. J. O'Dea, Esq., M.V.O., of Wellington; and
B. P. Stevenson, Esq., of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1969.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Registration Office of the Hauraki Branding R District Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10435, Registration

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 70 of the Animals Act 1967 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture under section 10 of the Department of Agriculture Act 1953 for the purposes of the said section, the Director, Animal Health Division of the Department of Agriculture, hereby appoints the Borough of Thames in lieu of the City of Hamilton as the place at which the registration office for the Hauraki Branding Registration District shall, as from the date hereof, he situated date hereof, be situated.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1969.

S. JAMIESON, Director, Animal Health Division.

Officiating Ministers for 1969—Notice No. 33

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

The Reverend Hubert Hardisty Eames, B.A.

Lutheran Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Peter Robert Wiebusch.

Apostolic Church

Pastor Roy Beach. Pastor David Davidson. Pastor John Frederick Gilmore.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder William Paul Mitchell. Elder Cleo Ronald Smith.

Elder Bruce Reginald Spackman. Porirua Full Gospel Fellowship

Mr Waki Graham.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 34

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers.

Lutheran Church of New Zealand The Reverend David Oswald Paech.

Jehovah's Witnesses

Mr Roy Keith Cotterill.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder Brian Walter Eley. Elder Earl Boyer Mendenhall. Elder Hare Wakakaraka Puke.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Protection of Industry

Notice is hereby given, in compliance with section 10E (5) of the Tariff and Development Board Amendment Act 1967, that I have received the final reports of the Tariff and Development Board on the following matters:

Subject

Date of Receipt

1. Toggle clamps

22 May 1969

2. Yarn of discontinuous acrylic (including modacrylic) fibres weighing not more than 150 g per 9,000 m

22 May 1969

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of June 1969.

J. R. MARSHALL Minister of Industries and Commerce.

(I. and C. 2/27)