Wing Commander David Manson Crooks, Royal New Zealand Air Force, serving in New Zealand Defence Liaison Staff, Singapore.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)-

Lieutenant (temporary Lieutenant Commander) David John Collins, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Lower Hutt. Warrant Officer First Class Graham Robertson Young, Royal

Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of

Waiouru Camp.

Warrant Officer First Class Stanley Desmond Michael Benedict Wright, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Warrant Officer First Class Clifford Melrose Kennedy, B.E.M.,

Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Napier.

Major Anthony Thomas Mortiboy, E.D., Royal New Zealand Corps of Signals (Territorial Force), of Auckland. Wing Commander Leonard James Thompson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)-

Wing Commander Frederick Martin Kinvig, A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

Chief Radioman John Nicholas Hewson, Royal New Zealand

Chief Radioman John Nicholas Hewson, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Christchurch.
Chief Mechanician William Anthony Barry, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Staff Sergeant Edward Peter Agnew, Royal New Zealand Engineers (Territorial Force), of Rotorua.
Staff Sergeant Edward George Willbond, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Papakura.
Staff Sergeant Russell John Meek, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Territorial Force), of Dunedin.
Staff Sergeant (temporary Warrant Officer Second Class) Peter Quinn, Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Regular Force), of Burnham Camp.
Flight Sergeant Eric David Waghorn, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.
Sergeant Peter Alexander Shilton, Royal New Zealand Air

Sergeant Peter Alexander Shilton, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air-

Flight Lieutenant Graham Neville Lucas, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1969.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Producers' Representatives on Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Elected in Northern Ward (Notice Ag. 10445)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Schedule to the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, notice is hereby given that only two persons having been duly nominated in the Northern Ward for election to the office of producers' representative on the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee, I do declare

Arnold James Barlow and Walter Vernon Robinson

being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producers' representatives in respect of the said Northern Ward.

Dated alt Nelson this 11th day of June 1969

J. F. SHARPLEY, Returning Officer.

Producers' Representatives on Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Elected in Southern Ward (Notice Ag. 10446)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Schedule to the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, notice is hereby given that only two persons having been duly nominated in the Southern Ward for election to the office of producers' representative on the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee, I do declare

Alan James Matthewson and Horace Charles Warnes

being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producers' representatives in respect of the said Southern Ward. Dated alt Nelson this 11th day of June 1969.

J. F. SHARPLEY, Returning Officer.

The Road Classification (Waitemata County) Notice No. 2,

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehicle Regulations 1955\*, the Secretary for Transport hereby gives the following notice.

## NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Road Classification (Waitemata County) Notice No. 2, 1969.
- 2. The Waitemata County Council's proposed classification of the roads as set out in the Schedule hereto is hereby approved.
- 3. So much of the Warrant dalted the 8th day of May 1968; which relates to the classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto is hereby revoked.

## **SCHEDULE**

## WAITEMATA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class One

GREAT North Road (Waikumete Hill) (the section between New Lynn Borough and Glen Eden Borough and the section between Glen Eden Borough and Henderson Borough).

Te Atatu South Road (from the motorway junction to Edmonton Road).

Edmonton Road.

Glenfield Road (from the boundary of Birkenhead Borough to State Highway No. 1 (Awanui-Bluff)).

Hillside Road (from State Highway No. 1 (Awanui-Bluff) to the entrance to Winstones).

Northcote Road (from the boundary of Takapuna City to the boundary of Northcote Borough).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1969.

R. J. POLASCHEK, Secretary for Transport.

\*S.R. 1955/59 (Reprinted with amendments No. 1 to 4: S.R. 1961/159)

Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1963/70
Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1963/199
Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1965/142
Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1965/198
Amendment No. 9: S.R. 1967/2
Amendment No. 10: S.R. 1969/48
†Gazette, No. 28, 16 May 1968, Vol. II, p. 796

(TT. 8/8/276)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

Pursuant to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan C	Amount onsented to
Auckland City Council: Redemption Loan No. 53,	
1969	87,500
Marlborough County Council: Rural Housing Loan	
1969	60,000
Marton Borough Council: Pensioner Housing Loan	
1969	15,000
Motueka Borough Council: Aged Pensioners Flats	
Loan 1969	11,500
Otago Hospital Board: Redemption Loan No. 2,	
1969	247,600
Rangiora Borough Council: Fire Engine Loan 1969	4,000
Waitemata County Council:	
Parakai Domain Development Loan 1969	60,000
Public Conveniences Loan 1969	170,000
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1969.	
I. D. LANG. Assistant Secretary to the Treasury	

D. LANG, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury. (T. 40/416/6)