Craigieburn State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, the Minister of Forests hereby notifies the setting up of the Craigieburn State Forest Park Advisory Committee; and hereby appoints nine members, whose names and initial terms of appointment are as follows:

John Young Morris, 1 year; Maurice John Fitzgerald, 2 years; Angus McKenzie, 2 years; Barry Wilfred Owen, 3 years; Thomas Mouat Cameron Hay, 3 years; Douglas David McAlpine, 4 years; Fenton Alymer Westenra, 4 years; Ian Alexander McLeod, 5 years; and Thomas William Milliken, 5 years.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/6/22)

Appointment of Members of Ruakaka Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Ian Frederick Crawford and Arthur John Sturge to be members of the Ruakaka Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Kenneth John Boyd and Frank Alfred Sturge, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/3/61)

Appointment of Members of Mokihinui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> James Patrick Carroll, James Wilfred Chandler, and Alexander Ross Kirkwood

to be members of the Mokihinui Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Buller County, in place of John Edward Marris, resigned, Detlef Peter Mumm, deceased, and James Alexander Lindsay Mitchell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/635; D.O. 8/3/25)

Members of Tongariro National Park Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 16 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> David Bruce Barkman, Lawrence Drake Bridge, Marcus Rattray Fitchett, Kenneth Henley Miers, Andrew Murray, and James Humphrey Rose

to be members of the Tongariro National Park Board, such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from 16 August 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/4; D.O. T.N.P. 9)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Matiere Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Sydney Brears, Graham William Dickie, James Albert Edwards, John Sydney Bailey Smith, and Edward Maxwell Spooner

to be the Matiere Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—TAUMARUNUI COUNTY—MATIERE DOMAIN

SECTION 32, Block XV, Aria Survey District: area, 6 acres and 12 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 3430).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/441; D.O. 8/41)

Appointment of Temporary Customs Examining Place in New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966, I hereby appoint the following temporary examining place for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

Situation

Description of Temporary Examining

268-272 Tuam Street, Depot of Horton Bidwell and Co. Ltd. Chirstchurch

Dated at Christchurch this 18th day of June 1969.

F. O. SPACKMAN, Collector of Customs.

Appointing Members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

Pursuant to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be members of the Waitaki Catchment Commission:

John Scott, Esq., farmer, of Godley Peaks, Lake Tekapo, and Allan Arthur Innes, Esq., farmer, of Black Forest, Fairlie (on the nomination of the Mackenzie County Council);

William Lane McKenzie, Esq., farmer, of Kurow (on the nomination of the Waimate County Council); and

Joseph Farrar Cameron, Esq., farmer, of Otematata, and William David Rutherford, Esq., farmer, of Duntroon (on the nomination of the Waltaki County Council).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1969.

A. E. CLARK, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/20)

Extending the Duration of Licences Authorising the Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board to Use Electric Lines within the Bay of Plenty Electric Power District and Outer Area of Such District

Pursuant to the Electricity Act 1968, the Minister of Electricity hereby amends the Bay of Plenty Electric Power Board Electric Lines Licence 1959, as granted and amended by the Orders in Council specified in the Schedule hereto, by extending the duration of the said licence until the 31st day of January 1970.

## **SCHEDULE**

ORDERS IN COUNCIL AMENDED

Date of Order

Gazette Reference

July 1959 ....

2 July 1959, No. 38, p. 863 20 May 1965, No. 26, p. 789

12 May 1965 .....

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of June 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 10/24/1)

Additional Member of Hawea Pest Destruction Board (Notice No. Ag. 10448)

Pursuant to section 32 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby publishes the following resolution, passed by the Hawea Pest Destruction Board on the 22nd day of April 1969.

## RESOLUTION

THAT the number of elective members on the Hawea Pest Destruction Board be increased from five to six.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A)