Justice of the Peace Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Edward Blechynden, J.P.

of Palmerston North, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court at Palmerston North.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of June 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/6/17 (5))

Appointment of Magistrate's Court to Exercise Criminal Jurisdiction, Jurisdiction under the Destitute Persons Act 1910, and Jurisdiction under the Imprisonment for Debt Limitation Act 1908, and Establishing a Children's Court Having Jurisdiction within the North Island of New Zealand

Pursuant to section 4 (2) and section 4 (3) of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, and to section 26 (1) of the Child Welfare Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, as from the 1st day of July 1969,

## Rawene

to be a place in which a Magistrate's Court may be held for the exercise of criminal jurisdiction and to deal with matters arising under the Destitute Persons Act 1910 and with matters arising under the Imprisonment for Debt Limitation Act 1908; and has established a Children's Court at Rawene, to have jurisdiction within the area comprising the North Island of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 18/26/7 (12))

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

First Column			Second Column
Stanley Philip Hohepa	*****	*****	Waitemata
Whare Oriri Hiku			Franklin
Wharepapa Patrick Chase			Raukawa
Taupiri Ĝilman			Raukawa
Leonard Renata Te Tomo			Raukawa
Hare Hemi (Harry James)	Wehipe	eihana	Raukawa
Boyd Tuta Reiri			Ruahine
Tu Karaitiana Rautahi			Ruahine
Joe Hemi		•••••	Wellington
Rosie Mahuri			Wellington
Peter Amos Walden			Wellington
Puke Rewha			Otago
Dated at Wallington this 20th day of Town 1000			

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/7, 36/4/8, 36/4/10)

Members of the Board of Examiners under the Coal Mines Act 1925 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 43 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank William Marshall and Stanley Robert Eyeington

to be members of the Board of Examiners for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of June 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31/1).

В

Member of Papakaio Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10450)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Cawley Rawcliffe

to be a member of the Papakaio Pest Destruction Board, vice G. E. McHardy.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of June 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10449)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Michael William Stanley Brooks

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Clinton, Owaka, South Clutha, and Kuriwao Pests Destruction Boards, vice A. W. J. Apps, retired. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Appointment of Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Donnell, Trevor John,
Bush, Diana Martha,
Sanders, Ernest Douglas,
Ramsay, Darcie Dickie,
Farquhar, Marvin Jill,
Le Comte, Bryan Wilson,
Brown, Eris Kathleen,
Camden, Patricia Eileen,
Grant, Shona Mar,
Graham, Bruce Edward,
Rongo Raea, Apii,
Fordham, Fiona Margaret,
Kane, Raylee Dawn,
Schluter, Mary Helen,
Daniel, David Robert John,
Burt, Robert John,
Edwards, Janice Margot,
Marshall, Roger Lewis,
Cutforth, Kenneth William Ashlin,
Tukaki, Kahurangi Te Mihinga,
Wheatley, David Ernest, and
Sands, Donald

to be child welfare officers for the purpose of the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

## Revoking Appointment of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be child welfare officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Wilson, Ormond Munro, Taylor, Lyndon Joel, Fearon, Marjorie Winifred, House, Sheila Jean, Moore, Relda Mary, Malcolm, Astrid Margaret, Clarke, James Christopher, Watson, Keith John, Lewis, Marjorie Alice Rose, Genese, Catherine Sparling, Williams, Hilda Jane, Hope, Susan Margaret, Rossiter, Paul Raymond, Callis, Elizabeth Kathleen, Smith, John Andrew,