## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Sergeant Leon Robert McCulloch Wilson (71524) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1975, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April

The under-mentioned Sergeants are appointed to short-service commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1976, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 February 1969 and with effect from 9 April 1969.

Arthur Jones (73162). Stanley Archer (77452).

Equipment Division

Flight Sergeant Charles Benedict Raddock (73533) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Administrative appointed to a snort-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1974, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969.

Flight Sergeant Thomas Norman Queenin appointed to a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1977, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969.

# TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointments

Engineer Division

Warrant Officer Herbert Desmond Farrell (75449) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1972, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969.

The under-mentioned Corporals are appointed to short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969:

Graham Bradney Bockett (81048). Kelvin Gerard Kent (80139).

Leading Aircraftsman Laurence Kiernan Clinton (81876) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 9 February 1969 and with effect from 9 April 1969.

Signals Division

The under-mentioned Sergeants are appointed to short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 February 1969 and with effect from 9 April 1969:

Raymond Thomas Farrell (79447). Paul Henry Lagan (79581).

The under-mentioned Corporals are appointed to short-service commissions in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and officer from 0.4 artil 1000. effect from 9 April 1969.

Graham William Blue (81420). Ian Mitchell Craig Howie (81676).

Corporal (temp.) Bruce Anzac Stevenson (80637) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969.

Armament Division

Sergeant Anthony Graham Sanderson (75867) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1979, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 February 1969 and with effect from 9

Sergeant John Sandford Graham (72811) is appointed to a short-service commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, for a period to expire 8 April 1975, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1969.

#### Promotion

Engineer Division

Wing Commander (temp.) Stuart Smart (70497) to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 23 December 1968 and with effect from 9 May 1969.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Graham Charles McLeod (78500) is cancelled, with effect from 6 August 1968.

Transfer

Squadron Leader Charles Edward Baxter, D.F.C. (70096), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire 9 April 1973, with effect from 24 April 1969.

#### Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader (temp.) James Keith Ward (130909), 24 June 1969.

Flight Lieutenant Percy Henderson Stewart, D.F.M., A.R.A.N.Z. (134000), 30 May 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

### Appointment of Temporary Magistrate

Pursuant to section 10 of the Magistrates Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Malcolm Cort Astley, Esq.

of Auckland, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction within New Zealand, and to hold and exercise the duties of this office for a period from the sixth day of July 1969 to the 4th day of August 1969, both days

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 39 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Russell Tutt, Esq.

of Auckland, to be a member of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board for a term of 3 years from and inclusive of the 8th day of July 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1969.

J. R. HANAN, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (6))