Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of May 1970.

John Patrick Murphy, Chairman;

Douglas Baden Cunneen, Deputy Chairman; Eric Charles Buscke, Patrick Elsley, and Donald William Foot (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ernest Edmund Flower, Leslie Thomas Matheson, and Brian Robin Zimmer (nominated by the Whangarei Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated alt Wellington this 23rd day of July 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

SCHEDULE

MacFarlane Herewini (sen.) Nganeko Minhinnick Akinihi Theodore Dulcie Neilson

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1969.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Maori Affairs. (M. and I.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/7, 36/5/9)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the Maori executive areas shown in the Second Column of the Schedule Column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column
Waipu Hone Pita	Whangarei
William A. Priestly	Takitimu
William Carrington	Taki ^t timu
Prince Houkamau	Takitimu
Raharuhi Paenga	Takitimu
Whare Evan Mita	Takitimu
Raukawa Hamon	Taki ⁱ timu
Robert Desmond Smith	Takitimu
Henry Kingi Lardelli	Takitimu
Moari Murray Matena	Taumarunui
Joseph Wallace	Ranana
Jim Reid	Wellington
Nevel Frank Neilson	Wellington
Kirkland Tata Piahana	Wellington
James Hemi	Wellington
Wallace Mangu Campbell	Wellington
Martha Kotua	Wellington
Peter John Hapi	Wellington
Eileen Ariana Rene	Wellington
Edward Ward	Wellington
Dalland and \$57-111	

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1969.

D. C. SEATH, for Minister of Maori Affairs. (M. and I.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

Member of Lyttelton Harbour Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Reginald Halsey Bedford

to be a member of the Lyttelton Harbour Board as a representative of the electors of the combined district of the Counties of Paparua, Malvern, Ellesmere, and Heathcote, in place of the Hon. J. K. McAlpine, resigned.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 43/4/1)

Member of the Land Settlement Board Appointed

PURSUANT to paragraph (j) of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Reade Robbins (on the recommendation of the Dominion Executive of the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated))

to be a member of the Land Settlement Board for a term of 5 years from 1 September 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/4567)

Board Appointed to have Control of Ataahua Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Albert Edward Birdling. Roger James Harvey Coop, Graham Leslie Cooper, Peter Alfred de Pass Graham Alexander Gray, Walter Alfred Newton, Keith Holman Parkinson, and Patrick Holman Parkinson

to be the Ataahua Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—WAIREWA COUNTY—ATAAHUA DOMAIN

RESERVE 3704 situated in Block III, Ellesmere Survey District: area, 1 acre, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 441, folio 225.

Also Reserve 3705 situated in Block III, Ellesmere Survey District: area, 5 acres 3 roods 39 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1275.)

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/96; D.O. 8/3/21)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ruakaka Central Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Ruakaka Riding, ex officio; Ivan Walter Antunovich; Ivan Rudolph Antunovich; Ian Frederick Crawford;

Hector Arthur Holland;

Dorothy Rose Johnson; Selwyn William Whimp; Arnold Kenneth Wyatt; and

Peter Mark Yovich

to be the Ruakaka Central Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as public domain.