Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officer under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Holdaway, Rev. Graeme, Kihikihi

to be an honorary child welfare officer for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for the Minister of Education.

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

Pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Richard Thomas Hutchinson

to be honorary harbourmaster for Otago inland harbours as from 1 August 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1969.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 43/123/7)

Trustee of Waimate Racecourse Appointed

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Victor James Meehan

to be a member of the Board of Trustees constituted under the Waimate Racecourse Reserve Act 1881, in place of Martin James Meehan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 54820)

Appointment of Member of Wharepapa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Bruce Charles Severinsen to be a member of the Wharepapa Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, Waipa County, in place of Andrew George Dick, who has left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1418; D.O. 8/3/4)

Appointment of Member of Punakaiki Scenic Reserve Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Leron Peter Hughson

to be a member of the Punakaiki Scenic Reserve Board, Westland and Nelson Land Districts, in place of Richard James Truman, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/6; D.O. 13/11)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Horopito Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Horopito Domain; and, further, appoints

Edward Herbert Cole, Mavis Jean Cole, Wilford John Edwards, Elva Mary Galvin,

David Odey, Ivan Frank Thompson, and Roberta Elizabeth Thompson

to be the Domain Board, to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—WAIMARINO COUNTY SECTION 40, Block XVI, Manganui Survey District: area, 6 acres 23 perches, more or less. All Gazette notice 784818 (S.O. 16125).

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/800; D.O. 8/1/132)

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster and Deputy Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

Archibald Withington

to be honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound, and Ian Robert Smyth

to be deputy honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1969.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/997/7)

Revoking Appointments of Honorary Harbourmaster and Deputy Honorary Harbourmaster

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby revokes the appointments* of Robert William Woodhead

as honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound, and of Allan James Reid

as deputy honorary harbourmaster for Milford Sound. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of August 1969.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine. *Gazette, 5 December 1968, p. 2240, and 27 February 1969, p.

(M. 43/997/7)

368

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 42

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following name of an officiating minister within the meaning of the said Act is published for general information.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Jonathan Darby Brown, M.A. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 43

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers.

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, commonly called the Church of England

Stephen Francis Newcombe Waymouth.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Elder Frederick James McCarthy.

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Malcolm William Wilson. The Reverend Frederick Robertson.

Temple of Tarot and Holy Qabalah

The Reverend Alastair Ogilvie Wallace.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of August 1969. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.