# REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Amendment

The notice published in Gazette No. 43, p. 1312, dated 17 July 1969, relating to Temporary Wing Commander Frederick Martin Kinvig, A.F.C., A.D.C., p.s.c., c.f.s. (70971), is hereby amended to read: "Temporary Wing Commander Frederick Martin Kinvig, A.F.C., A.D.C., p.s.c., c.f.s. (709721), to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 15 July 1968 and with effect from 16 June 1969".

#### Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Gary William Hutchison (81297) is granted an extension of his short-service commission, with effect from 21 July 1969, for a period to expire on 7 July 1971, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

# TECHNICAL BRANCH

#### Appointment

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Lindsay Stewart Campbell, GRAD.I.E.R.E. (82527), to be Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 30 May 1969.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Barrie Edward Jameson (74025) is granted an extension of his short-service commission with effect from 21 July 1969, for a period to expire on 7 March 1978, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Ian Pitt Palmer (73485) is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 5 February 1972, with effect from 6 February 1968.

#### Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Milton Bryce Wylie (80584) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire on 10 July 1973, with effect from 5 August 1969.

# Retirement

Squadron Leader Mervyn Charles Pryce Jones (130103) is retired, with effect from 20 July 1969.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### Appointment

Flight Lieutenant George Rex Stiles to be Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 21 July 1969.

# Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Dennis Jordan Maria is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 10 August 1970, with effect from 11 August 1969.

#### Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Elfric James Insull, B.COM., F.C.A., is transferred to Retired List "B", with effect from 10 July 1969.

### Termination of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant William Adam Christie, 23 May 1969. Acting Pilot Officer William Peter Atkinson, 11 July 1969. Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Member of New Zealand Meat Producers' Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10484)

Pursuant to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921–22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

#### Adam Miller Begg

to be a member of, and representative of the New Zealand Government on, the New Zealand Meat Producers' Board for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of September 1969, vice B. Kyan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 2410)

Appointment of Members of Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board

PURSUANT to the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs

Mrs Esme Irene Tombleson, M.P., of Gisborne; Sir Hamilton Mitchell, of Wellington; and Mr Raymond G. Watkins, of Auckland

to be members of the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Board for a term expiring with 31 March 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointment to Board of Directors of New Zealand National Airways Corporation

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the New Zealand National Airways Act 1945, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Mr A. F. Gilkison

to be Chairman of the New Zealand National Airways Corporation, for a term of 3 years from 1 October 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Members of the Burkes Pass Hall Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Frank Henry Eason and David George Ross to be members of the Burkes Pass Hall Board, Canterbury Land District, Ashburton County, in place of David Matheson France, deceased, and Leicester Kenneth Duffell who has left the district Duffell, who has left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/181; D.O. 8/2/12)

Appointment of Member of Manginangina Scenic Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints John Lionel Hayes to be a member of the Manginangina Scenic Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of John William Hayes, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/750; D.O. 13/94)

Appointment of Members of Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints David Merivale Broughton and Sydney Logie Harvey to be members of the Wairio Domain Board, Southland Land District, in the place of Eric Edward Fowle (deceased) and Alexander Frederick Framilton (left the district).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/451; D.O. 8/3/6)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Colac Bay Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Merville Lille Ashby, William Rex Austin,
> Gordon Tama Hika Belsham,
> John Charles Benfell,
> Margaret Babington Cleaver, Henry George Dawson, Rita Dawson, Gifford James Dudfield, and Stuart Joseph Tecofsky

P.O.H.O. LIBRARY WELLINGTON.