## Appointment of Member of Brightwater Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Vernon Stirling Doyle

to be a member of the Brightwater Domain Board, Nelson Land District, Waimea County, in place of Noel Desmond Holmes, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/471; D.O. 8/3/7)

### Board Appointed to Have Control of Rotherham Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Amuri County Council representing the Rotherham Riding, ex officio;

Mervyn David Chick;

Guy Palin Cranford Dampier-Crossley;

Robert Hassall Henderson; and

Andrew Clement Rutherford Robinson

to be the Rotherham Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

#### SCHEDULE

#### CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—AMURI COUNTY—ROTHERHAM DOMAIN

RESERVE 4129 situated in Block IV, Culverden Survey District: area, 10 acres and 14 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 363, folio 256.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/802; D.O. 8/3/107)

Appointment of the Waitati Beach Reserve Society Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Waitati Beach Reserve Society Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as an historic reserve, for a period of 7 years from the date hereof.

## SCHEDULE

## OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—MAPOUTAHI PA HISTORIC RESERVE SECTIONS 57A and 1340R, Block IV, North Harbour and Blueskin Survey District: area, 4 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plans 1270 and 10665.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/581; D.O. 8/121)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ngakawau-Hector Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Fredrick William Fox, James Raymond McArthur, Philip Martin, Joseph John Morgan, Denis Moynihan, Nick Paki, Robert George Robertson, and Edward Clifford Ross

to be the Ngakawau-Hector Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

# NELSON LAND DISTRICT-NGAKAWAU-HECTOR DOMAIN

SECTION 167, part Section 165, and parts of Section 97A, Town of Hector: area, 2 acres 2 roods 17.5 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 145, folio 53.

Also Lot 1, D.P. 3961, being part Section 1A, Square 143, and part Section 4, Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 10 acres 1 rood 16 perches, more or less.

Also Lot 1, D.P. 4904, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 16 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 123, folio 15.

Also Lots 1 and 2, D.P. 5634, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 1 rood 38.8 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 143, folio 75.

Also Lot 3, D.P. 4010, being part Section 1A, Square 143, situated in Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 6.5 perches, more or less.

Also Section 13, Block I, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 41 acres and 19 perches, more or less. (S.O. 8559s.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/703; D.O. 8/3/38)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the Maori Executive areas shown in the Second Column of the Schedule.

### SCHEDULE

First Column Wiremu Chris Campbell	Second Column Te Pou-o-Mangatawhiri
David Peehikura	Western Tuhoe
James Steven Harris	Southern Tuhoe
Sidney Richard Mendoza	Kaokaoroa-o-Patetere
Harry Urupa Ngaira	Takitimu
Peka Kerekere Te Ua	Takitimu
William Walker	Horouta No. 1
Nehe Collier	Horouta No. 1
Rae Apou	Wanganui
Jenny Tohia	Wanganui
Ranginui Biddle	Tuwharetoa No. 4
Daphne Awhina Marshall	Tuwharetoa No. 4
Edward Taiaroa	Wellington
Jacqueline May Beattie	Ruakawa
Martin Joseph Healey	Ruakawa
Tuakana Edwards	Heretaunga.
Doted at Wallington this 11th	5

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs, (M. and I.A. 36/4/2, 36/4/4, 36/4/5, 36/4/6, 36/4/7, 36/4/10)

### Appointment of Sittings of Court of Appeal for 1970

WE, the undersigned, Judges of the Court of Appeal, hereby appoint sittings of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand to be held in the Court of Appeal in the City of Wellington on the following days:

days: Monday, 2 February 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 2 March 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 6 April 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 4 May 1970, at 10 a.m. Tuesday, 2 June 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 6 July 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 3 August 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 7 September 1970, at 10 a.m. Monday, 2 November 1970, at 10 a.m. Tuesday, 1 December 1970, at 10 a.m. ch other days and at such times as the Court ma

and on such other days and at such times as the Court may from time to time appoint.

Given under our hands at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1969.

A. K. NORTH, P. A. K. TURNER, J. T. P. McCARTHY, J.