Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs, has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned person to be Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term expiring with 31 March 1970:

William Newton Sheat, Esq., B.A., LL.B., of Lower Hutt.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 199/5)

Member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General, on the recommendation of the Minister of Internal Affairs, has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned person to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term expiring with 31 March 1970:

Donald Alexander Thompson, Esq., of Masterton. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1969.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 199/5)

Appointment of Examiner of Applicants in the Sight Tests

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, I, William John Scott, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint Timothy John Ridge and Michael John Scanlan to be examiners of applicants in the sight tests, for the purpose of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, as from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of September 1969.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

Member of Transport Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Alfred Edward Green

to be a member of the Transport Advisory Council, nominated by the Secretary to the Treasury.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Board Appointed to have Control of the Te Ngutu-O-Te Manu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Ernest Dudley Betts, Ronald Brian Luxton, Eric William McCallum, Robert Edwards Shearer, Cyril William Webb, and Eric Russell Wilson

to be the Te Ngutu-O-Te Manu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—HAWERA COUNTY

Te Ngutu-O-Te Manu Domain

SECTION 40, Block XVI, Kaupokonui Survey District: area, 50 acres, more or less (S.O. Plan 268).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1969. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/251; D.O. 8/1/23)

Appointment of Members of Maungaturoto Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Russell John Foster and Mervyn James O'Connor to be members of the Maungaturoto Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Donald Ross Cameron, resigned, and Stanley Guy Cullen, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1424; D.O. 8/3/395)

Appointment of Members of Waipu Cove Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Douglas Bruce Haigh and Geoffrey Norman Bridger to be members of the Waipu Cove Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Gregory Ian Fraser and Stanley Lancelot Ruddell, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/639; D.O. 8/3/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Korakonui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward McAdam Kay, Ernest Lawry, Eric McDonald, Keith Ronald Orr, and William Alexander Stewart

to be the Korakonui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

South Auckland Land District—Karokonui Domain— Otorohanga County

PART Section 1B, Block XVI, Puniu Survey District: area, 4 acres 2 roods 12.7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 15463 and 37158.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1969. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/941; D.O. 8/1082)

Appointment of Members of Matthews Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frederick James Coombe, Anthony Cliffton A. Hall, and Raymond MacLean MacKay

to be members of the Matthews Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of William James Hill and Sydney John Legarth, left the district, and Alan Hunt, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1472; D.O. 8/3/53)

Appointment of Member of Te Houka Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Seaton Stuart Mills

to be a member of the Te Houka Public Hall Board, in place of Benjamin Harrison Throp, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/7/112; D.O. 8/4/41)