Members of Arthur's Pass National Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Bevan George Begg, Colin James Burrows, Huia Gray Gilpin, Herbert Arthur Grigg, Norman David Hardie, John Campbell Montgomery, John Kenneth McAlpine, and Peter Michael Wynn-Williams

to be members of the Arthur's Pass National Park Board, having the control and management of the Arthur's Pass National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 3/7; D.O. 8/6/2)

Revocation of the Appointment of the Herald Island Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Herald Island Domain Board, as published in *Gazette*, 21 April 1960, page 524, over that part of the Herald Island Domain described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-HERALD ISLAND DOMAIN Waitemata County

rr atemata County PART Lot 164, D.P. 31409, being part Allotment 15, Paremo-remo Parish, situated in Block VII, Waitemata Survey District: area, 2.2 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1060g deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 39265.)

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1060; D.O. 8/3/262)

Chairman of the New Zealand Broadcasting Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the New Zealand Broadcasting Authority Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Richard Thomas Peacock as Chairman of the New Zealand Broadcasting Authority for a term of 3 years from 1 October.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Broadcasting.

Members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (cc) of the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act, the Minister of Science has been pleased to appoint Leslie Walter Tiller, Esq., of Wellington

to be a member of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board as on and from 21 November 1969 until 31 March 1972; and

Malcolm McRae Burns, Esq., of Lincoln; and

Graham Wesley Butler, Esq., of Palmerston North to be members of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board as on and from 1 April 1970 until 31 March 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1969.

C. P. McBRIDE,

Executive Officer, National Research Advisory Council.

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

1. Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

John Leslie Murray

to be honorary harbourmaster for Jackson Bay, South Westland.

2. The appointment* of Leslie Halman Davies as honorary harbourmaster is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1969.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

*Gazette, 26 October 1967, p. 1863

(M. 43/995/7)

Resignation of Transport Advisory Council Member

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, Stanley Alfred McLeod has tendered his resignation from the Transport Advisory Council, in writing addressed to the Minister of Transport.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is notified for general information that Dr Ronald George Trounce Lewis, of Wellington, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1969.

J. L. ROBSON, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 49/192 (7))

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 52

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

> Assemblies of God in New Zealand Pastor Donald Alexander Dunn. Pastor John Alfred Holloway.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 53

It is hereby notified that the following name has been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand Reverend Douglas Brown Stewart. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1969. J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Quarry Declared a Construction Work

PURSUANT to the Construction Act 1959, the Minister of Labour, acting with the concurrence of the Minister of Mines, hereby gives notice that any quarry within the meaning of the Quarries Act 1944, and any work to be or being carried out in any such quarry, situated on the construction site of the on plan L. 6400/3 deposited in the office of the Chief Power Engineer of the Ministry of Works, in Wellington, is declared to be a construction work under the Construction Act 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 7/8/52)