Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

## ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the electoral districts therein specified.

## SCHEDULE

Ashburton Electoral District-Allenton-Creek Road Hall. School. Arthurs Pass, Public School. Ashburton-Borough Chambers. College, Junior Division, Cameron Street. College, Senior Division, Cass Street. Courthouse. Hampstead School, Wellington Street. Hampstead School, Wellington Street.
Tuarangi Home.
Forks, Mr F. W. Newton's House, Forks Road.
Aylesburry, Public School.
Barrhill, School.
Brookside, Hall.
Burnham, Public School.
Cass, Ministry of Works Depot.
Charing Cross, Public School.
Chertsey Public School.
Chertsey Public School. Chertsey, Public School. Coalgate, Masonic Hall. Darfield-Malvern St. Johns Ambulance Headquarters. Public School. Public School.
Dorie, Public School.
Doyleston, Town Hall.
Dromore, Railway Station.
Dunsandel, Town Hall.
Eiffelton, Public School.
Fairton, Public School.
Flemington Public School.
Glentunnel, Public School.
Greendale, Public School.
Greenstreef. Hall. Greendale, Public School.
Greenstreet, Hall.
Highbank, Hall.
Hororata, Public School.
Irwell, Hall.
Killinchy, School.
Kirwee, Public School.
Kowai Bush, Public School.
Lake Coleridge, Public School.
Lakeside, Memorial Hall.
Lauriston, Public School.
Leeston, Consolidated School.
Lyndhurst. Public Hall. Lesston, Consolidated School.

Lyndhurst, Public Hall.

Lynnford, Hall.

Maronan Road, Hall.

Mead, Hall.

Methven, Public School.

Milltown, Southbridge, Motor Garage.

Mount Hutt, Cheese Factory. Pendarves, Hall. Rakaia—
Presbyterian Church Hall.
Public School.
Rokeby, Public School.
Seafield, Hall.
Sedgemere, Hall.
Sedgemere, Hall.
Sheffield, Consolidated School.
Southbridge, District High School.
Springfield, Public School.
Te Pirita, Hall.
Tinwald, Public School.
Wakanui, School.
Wakanui, School.
Westerfield-Lagmhor, Memorial Hall.
Whitecliffs, South Malvern Public School.
Willowby, Public School.
Willowby, Public School.
Winchmore, Hall. Rakaia-Winchmore, Hall. Windwhistle, Public School.

Auckland Central Electoral District— Corner Basset Road and Middleton Road, Stronglight

Broadway Market, Municipal Chambers.
Grafton Road, Trinity Theological College.
Halsey Street, Maori Community Centre.
Manakau Road, Epsom Public Library.
Monmouth Street, Newton Central Primary School.
Mount Eden Road, Grafton Public Library. Napier Street, Primary School.
Parnell Road—
N.Z. Foundation for the Blind. Parnell Library. R.S.A. Hall. Pitt Street, Methodist Church Hall. Ponsonby Road— Salvation Army Church Hall. St. Johns Church Hall. Queen Street, Town Hall. Remuera Road, St. Marks Church Hall. Rotoroa Island, Salvation Army Hall. St. Stevens Avenue, Parnell Primary School. Symonds Street, St. Andrews Hall. Waiheke Island-Placke Island—
Blackpool, School Building.
Oneroa, Presbyterian Church Hall, Ocean View Road.
Oretangi, Community Hall.
Ostend, First Aid Room.
Palm Beach, Domain Hall.
Rocky Bay, Omiha Hall.
Surfdale, Domain Hall.

Avon Electoral District-Aranui-Public School, Breezes Road. St. James School, Rowan Avenue.
Bromley, Public School.
Burwood—
Bertham Brethren Sunday School, Bassett Street.
Public School, New Brighton Road.
Linwood North, Public School, Woodham Road. New Brighton-New Brighton—
Central School, Seaview Road.
Freeville Public School, Sandy Avenue.
Garage, corner Union and Rodney Streets.
North Beach, Methodist Church Hall, Marriotts Road.
North New Brighton—
Peace Memorial Hall, Marine Parade.
Public School, Leaver Terrace.
Sendillands, Garage, a Coulter Street Sandilands, Garage, 9 Coulter Street.
South New Brighton—
Garage, 1 Caspian Street.
Public School, Estuary Road. Wainoni-Avondale Primary School, Breezes Road. Methodist Church Hall, Avonside Drive. Public School, Eureka Street. Woolston, St. John's Sunday School, St. John's Street.

Awarua Electoral District-Bluff—
Borough Council Chambers.
Public School.
Foote's Service Station.
Clifton, School.
Dacre, School.
Edendale, School.
Fortrose, School.
Glenham, School.
Gorge Road, School.
Greenhills, School.
Grove Bush, School.
Haldane, School.
Halfmoon Bay, School.
Invercargill— Invercargill-Invercargill—
Oreti Street, Jordan's Old Shop.
Harvey Street, Grasmere Church Hall.
Elizabeth Street, Kew School.
Tweed Street, Newfield Public Hall.
Regent Street, St. David's Church Hall.
Selwyn Street, Kew Kindergarten.
North Road, Waikiwi, Whitcombe and Tombs Ltd.
Pomona Street, St. George School.
North Road, Waikiwi Public School.
Kapuka, School.
Kapuka South, School.
Kennington, School. Kennington, School. Lochiel, School. Longbush, School. Mabel Bush, Hall. Makarewa, School.

Dinghies.

Beresford Street, Primary School.