Walter Archibald Scott, Esq., member, and Clifford Somerville Harnett, Esq., his deputy (on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Marine and Power Engineers (Incorporated)

(Incorporated));
David Matthew Purvis, Esq., member, and William Ernest
Edward Barr, Esq., his deputy (on the nomination of the
New Zealand Institute of Draughtsmen (Incorporated));
John White Murray Yorston, Esq., member, and John Ernest
Shaw, Esq., his deputy (on the nomination of the New
Zealand Institute of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (Incorporated));

Robert Glen Colvin, Esq., member, and Stanley Herbert Spiller, Esq., his deputy (on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Welding (Incorporated)); and Alfred Hector William Beaver, Esq., member, and Robert John Nairn, Esq., his deputy (on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Mechanical Engineers (Incorporated)) (Incorporated)).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1969.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 28/417)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waingaro Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

the member of the Raglan County Council representing the

Waingaro Riding, ex officio; Peter Michael Monckton Bull;

Donald Rex Ellmers; Kenneth Hall;

Desmond Noel Kellow;

Brian Erle Rathbone;

Anthony Ian Seaville; Gordon Alexander Tapp; and John Allen Wallace

to be the Waingaro Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WAINGARO DOMAIN-RAGLAN COUNTY

PARTS Allotments 289 to 292 and 406 and Allotments 407 to 410, Waipa Parish, situated in Block V, Newcastle Survey District: area, 39 acres and 8.4 perches, more or less. Balance certificates of title, Volume 615, folio 102, and Volume 1243, folios 31 and 32. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/157F deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 36006, 37110, and 44260.) and 44260.)

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/157; D.O. 8/725)

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrate

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Magistrate's Court Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Leslie Norman Ritchie, Esq.

of Gisborne, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise Civil and Criminal jurisdiction within New Zealand, to hold and exercise the duties of this office for a period from the 2nd day of November 1969 to the 15th day of November 1969, both days inclusive.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of October 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, for Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed to Exercise Jurisdiction in the Children's Court

PURSUANT to section 27 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Leslie Norman Ritchie, Esq.

Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Wanganui for the period from the 2nd day of November 1969 to the 15th day of November 1969, both days inclusive.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of October 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, for Minister of Justice.

(P/F(5))

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, the Secretary for Marine hereby appoints

George Douglas Cochrane

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1969.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 43/997/7)

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 57

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Methodist Church of New Zealand

Mr Henare Pate. Mr Mare Rogers.

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

The Reverend Cyril Joseph Rutherford Price, M.A.

Liberal Jewish Congregation of Auckland

Rabbi Samuel Hay Tov-Lev.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Douglas Herbert Strother.

Falefatu Leauanae.

Lionel Ernest Scott

Laurence Edward Hansen. Allen R. Patterson.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1969-Notice No. 58

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers:

Ratana Established Church of New Zealand

Apostle Hurinui Palmers.

Apostle Te Keepa Tamitere Delamere.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

George Armitage. Harold Horrocks.

William F. Southon. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1969.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.