SOUTHERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Revoked

Akaroa, Manual Training Centre. Kaiapoi, R.S.A. Hall. Little River, Coronation Library. Mataura, Mataura School. Pahiatua, Drill Hall. Waipawa, Old High School Building. Waipukurau, Public Schol.

Added

Akaroa, Courthouse. Kaiapoi, Community Centre. Little River, Council Office. Mataura, Council Chambers. Orari, Public School. Pahiatua, St. Joseph's Hall. Porirua East, Tairangi School, Warspite Avenue. Waipawa, St. John's Hall. Waipukurau. Courthouse. Waipukurau, Courthouse. Woodville, Racecourse.

WESTERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT Revoked

Benneydale, State Mines Library Room. Chatham Islands, Te One School. Kawhia, Council Chambers. Mangere East, First Avenue, Anglican Church Hall. Whanganui, Maori Land Courtroom, Market Place.

Added

Benneydale, Hall Library Room. Hamilton—

Peachgrove Road, Public School.

Silverdale Road, Public School

Kawhia, Community Centre Hall.

Mangere East, Main Avenue, Anglican Church Hall. Pakuranga, St. Kentigern's College. Wanganui, Druids Hall, Bell Street.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1969.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Exempting Land in the Westland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 167 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the land described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-GREY COUNTY

Lor 97, D.P. 84, being part Section 3, Block II, Mawheranui Survey District: area, 30 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 2c, folio 95.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of November 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, for Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/6/212)

Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement, Transfers, and Cancel-lation of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions of commissions, extension of commission and age for retirement, transfers, and cancellation of commission of Officers of the Developed Advector Force Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

The under-mentioned Officer Cadets are appointed to a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 4 September 1977, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 5 September 1969.

Godfrey Elliott Harington Thomas (83425). George Lloyd Claxton (83940). Ian Selwyn Davis (84311). Rex Allan McNeill (83953).

Officer Cadet Graeme Ernest Moffatt (84312) is appointed to a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 4 September 1979, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1969.

Officer Cadet Alan Mowbray Turner (84313) is appointed to a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 4 September 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1969.

Leading Aircraftsman Wayne Edward Matthews (82305) is appointed to a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 4 Septem-ber 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1969.

The under-mentioned Corporals are appointed to a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period to expire on 4 September 1981, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. They are appointed in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 5 September 1969.

Noel Douglas Moffat (81544). Barry William Payne (81106).

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Neville Williams (81218) is granted an extension of his short-service commission, with effect from 24 September 1969, for a period to expire on 6 January 1974, to be followed by 4 years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Graham Allen Campbell Dawson (83918) is cancelled, with effect from 6 September 1969.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The Reverend David Shirley Harrison (83033) is granted a further extension of his short-service commission and age for retirement, with effect from 23 September 1969, for a period to expire on 14 November 1972, to be followed by 2 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Uwe Jens Sobiecki (79320) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period to expire on 8 July 1973, with effect from 25 September 1969.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The following are appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps. They are appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, for an initial period of 4 years, with seniority and effect from the dates shown.

Russell Walsingham Brown, 14 May 1969. Colin Edward Gould, 26 May 1969. Gye Arthur Richard Beehre, 29 May 1969. Alan Grey Napier, 4 June 1969. Andrew Gordon Herbert, 14 June 1969. George Hamlyn Young, 9 August 1969. Malcolm Russell Campbell, 22 August 1969. Robert Andrew Andrew, 4 September 1969. Neil James Fitzsimmons, 18 September 1969. Dated et Wallington this 18th day of Novemb Dated at Wellington this 18th day of November 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Colin Lang Riddet

of Wanganui, to be a Coroner for New Zealand.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1969.

(J. 10/1/110 (6))