Transfer

Wing Commander Charles Swanston, M.B., CH.B. (U.N.Z.), D.O.M., F.R.A.C.S., R.C.P. (LOND.), R.C.S.(ENG.) (131418), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period to expire on 25 July 1970, with effect from 11 September 1969.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Hartnoll Edwards (132387), 11 October 1969.

Flying Officer Roy Dixmude Lester (131355), 12 October

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer James Alexander Greenfield to be Flight Lieu-

tenant, with seniority and effect from 1 June 1969.
Flying Officer Arnold Marris Askew to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 31 January 1969, with effect from 2

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

(Air 12/11/9)

Appointment of Member of the Waipiata Youth Centre Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954 (as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Amendment Act 1961), His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ronald Kenneth McSkimming

to be a member of the Waipiata Youth Centre Borstal Parole Board for a period of 3 years on and from the 1st day of January 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of November 1969.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Justice.

(J. 21/5/10 (5))

Chairman and Members of the Workers' Compensation Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint the following to be chairman and members of the Workers Compensation Board for a term commencing on the 1st day of December 1969 and ending on the 30th day of November

Herbert Leslie Bockett, c.m.g., as Chairman (representing the Government)

Colin McLeod Brown and William Doran (representing the Council of Fire and Accident Underwriters' Associations of New Zealand)

Peter John Luxford (representing employers); and Kenneth McLean Baxter (representing workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1969.

T. P. SHAND, Minister of Labour.

(H.O. 18/4/60)

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

Pursuant to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

Rushworth, Rev. Jack Broxholme, Feilding; and Brown, Rev. Clifford, Marton

to be honorary child welfare officers for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints

McConkey, Philip Arthur Henry; Martin, Gillian Rosemary; Pascoe, Paul Lindsay; Cunningham, Helen Antoinette; Wells, Robin Maurice; Cummings, Marie Clare; Sexton, Douglas Richard; Wilkes, Avis Ann; Parker, Elizabeth Carol; Vincent, Graeme Arthur; Baird, Kathleen Nancy; Ellett, Maurice Charles; Langton, Hazel Lois; and Bishop, Robert John.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Child Welfare Act 1925—Revoking Appointment of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be child welfare officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

e hereof:
Sanders, Ernest Douglas;
Wilkes, Margaret Kathleen;
Mayne, Alan Donald;
Murphy, Catherine Mary;
Bush, Diana Margaret;
Elder, George McDonald Simpson;
Oliver, Mariana Katharine;
Ramsay, Darcy Dickie;
Vuglar, Grey;
Haule, Gotthalm Oscar; and
Randall, Rosalind Ann.
Wellington this 2nd day of December

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1969.

D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Appointment of Deputy Member of Transport Advisory Council

PURSUANT to the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following person to be a deputy of a member of the Transport Advisory Council:

Donald Marshall Wilson, as deputy for Neil John Clarke. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1969.

J. B. GORDON, Minister of Transport.

Appointment of Member of Moeraki Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Hector Horace Giles

to be a member of the Moeraki Domain Board in place of James Robert Driver, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1969.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/3; D.O. 8/3/50)