RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Amendment

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 18 September 1969, No. 57, p. 1790, relating to the Reverend William Alexander Falconer (82342), is hereby amended to read: "The Reverend William Alexander Falconer (82342) is transferred from the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period to expire on 5 July 1973, with effect from 13 August 1969."

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Peter Bryce Dawson (78754) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period to expire on 8 July 1973, with effect from 25 August 1969.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Paul Anton Pasalich (130396) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 30 September 1969.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Leslie James Ransom (132848), 23 September 1969.

Flight Lieutenant John Kirwin Lay (596239), 4 February 1969

Flight Lieutenant James Thomas Adams Harris, A.F.C. (131472), 6 September 1969. Flight Lieutenant (the Rev.) Herbert Edward Whitten (75137), 10 September 1969.

Flying Officer September 1969. Kenneth Edward Haswell (133439), 3

Flying Officer Maurice George Rees (131895), 4 September 1969

Flying Officer Nelson Steward Irving (130728), 14 September 1969.

Flying Officer Vernon Simmonds (130881), 20 September 1969

Flying Officer Robert William Vaney (132514), 27 September 1969.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer Patrick Gordon Burke to be Flight Lieutenant, Acting Pilot Officer I and the food of burke to be Flight Lieutenant, Acting Pilot Officer Barry Alexander Wilson to be Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 30 September 1969. Acting Pilot Officer Ian Floyd Paterson to be Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 10 September 1969.

Extension of Commission

Pilot Officer Ian Floyd Paterson is granted an extension of his commission for a period to expire on 10 September 1972.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Keith John Cedric Gover, B.SC., is terminated, with effect from 30 September 1969.

Retirement

Flying Officer John Desmond Copas is retired, with effect from 1 October 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, transfers, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer Colin George Simmons (80808) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 August 1969.

TECHNICAL BRANCH Promotion

Signals Division

Flying Officer Thomas Edward McIlroy (76187) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 August 1969.

Administrative and Supply Branch Appointment

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer John Patrick Butler (78860) to be Temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1969.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Patrick Butler (78860) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 11 October 1969.

Flying Officer Roland Reading Parsons (82895) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 August 1969. Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Michael Beaumont Knowles, M.N.Z.I.B.I. 83730), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect (83730), to be Fli from 1 August 1969.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirement

Pilot Officer Maxwell Stuart Butterton (133653) is retired, with effect from 27 October 1969.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

John Michael Prentice is appointed to a commission in the Air Training Corps, for a period to expire on 25 August 1973. He is appointed in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 August 1969.

Transfers

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Air Training Corps, for the period specified below, in their present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 October 1969:

Wing Commander Daniel Drummond Archibald, B.A. (133276), to expire on 31 March 1970.

Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Martin David Burns, M.B.E. (132594), to expire on 31 March 1970.

Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Vernon Leslie Alexander Powell (130653), to expire on 30 November 1970. Flight Lieutenant Rowan Alexander Blair (133983), to expire on 31 March 1970.

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm James Dilks (134145), to expire

on 31 March 1970, Flight Lieutenant Donald George Gibson (131451), to expire on 7 April 1970.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Richard Walter Baunton, M.A. (133455), to expire on 31 March 1970. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Headley Graham Hughes, B.SC.

(134138), to expire on 31 March 1970. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*) James (133823), to expire on 31 March 1970. Macintosh McCready

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Anthony Mason Hastings (132612), to expire on 31 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1969.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence. (Air 12/11/9)

Members of the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10541)

PURSUANT to regulations 3 and 5 of the Citrus Marketing Authority Regulations 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Harry Stanley Martin Conway, Ivan Miro Sunde, and

Leslie Howard Drake Wills

to be members of, and producers' representatives on, the New Zealand Citrus Marketing Authority for terms finishing respectively on 1 December 1971, 1 December 1972, and 1 December 1973

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3231)

Members of the National Hydatids Council Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10543)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Thomas McCristell, M.B.E., and John Anthony Roy Walker

(on the nomination of the Minister of Agriculture) to be members of the National Hydatids Council for a term of 3 years commencing on the 10th day of December 1969.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1969.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 21151)