Amount

#### **SCHEDULE**

# 10A-Boats

In these bylaws, unless the context otherwise requires, "motor launch" includes an outboard motor boat and a speed boat, and also includes any vessel capable of towing any person, whether or not such person is on water skis, or aquaplane, or other similar object.

- (1) No person shall propel or navigate any jet-propelled boat on any river within the park.
- (2) No person shall propel or navigate any motor launch on any part of Lake Rotoroa for the purpose of competitive racing, or racing trials.
- (3) No person shall propel or navigate on any part of Lake Rotoroa any motor launch towing any person; whether or not such person being towed is on water skis, an aquaplane, or other similar object.

R. J. MacLACHLAN, Chairman. K. W. CAYLESS, Secretary.

Amount

(H.O. N.P. 7; D.O. N.L. 1)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule tive amounts specified in that Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

Local Authority and Name of Loan	consented to	
•	\$	
Ashburton County Council: Methven Fire Services	•	
T 40.00 "	5,300	
Gisborne Harbour Board: Tauwhareparae Endow-		
ment Mortgage Loan 1969 Havelock North Borough Council: Development	160,000	
Havelock North Borough Council: Development		
Loan 1969	100,000	
Inangahua County Council:	< 000	
Reefton Water Supply Loan 1969 Reefton Water Supply Repayment Loan 1969	6,300	
Voicesi Fire Poord, Fire Station Redemption Loan	13,700	
Kaiapoi Fire Board: Fire Station Redemption Loan	28,380	
Lyttelton Harbour Board: Port Development Loan	20,300	
(No. 12) 1969	440,000	
(No. 12) 1969 Masterton Borough Council: Water Extension and	440,000	
Treatment Loan 1969	155,000	
Treatment Loan 1969  North Shore Drainage Board: Main Works Loan No. 5, 1969	<b>-,</b>	
	113,000	
Taranaki Harbours Board: Redemption Loan No.	•	
4, 1969	102,000	
Tauranga City Council: Sewerage Reticulation		
4, 1969	400,000	
Waipa County Council: Rural Housing Loan No.	200.000	
12, 1969 Wairarapa Electric Power Board: Redemption	200,000	
Waitarapa Electric Power Board: Redemption	54.000	
Loan No. 5, 1969 Wellington City Council: General Property Pur-	54,000	
chase and Site Improvement Loan 1969	200,000	
Westport Fire Board: Westport Fire Station Sup-	200,000	
plementary Loan 1969 such Superior The Station Superior The Station Superior Station Superior Su	5,200	
Whangarei County Council: Portland Fire Appli-	3,200	
ance Loan 1969	13,000	
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1969.		
Land at timber and Lord day of December 1707.		

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

(T. 40/416/6)

S. C. PARKER, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Section 1967. tary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Consented to	
-	\$	
Auckland City Council: Redemption Loan No. 59	144,800	
Auckland Electric Power Board: General Extension and Improvement Loan 1969	600,000	
Blenheim Borough Council: Abattoir Improvement Loan 1969	140.000	
Greytown Borough Council: Sewer Treatmen Renewal Loan 1969	49,700	
Hobson County Council: Rural Housing Load	65,000	
Hutt Valley Drainage Board: Redemption Loan No. 23, 1969	15.000	
Malvern County Council: Darfield Water Suppl Loan 1969	120,000	
Mount Roskill Borough Council: Roads Completion Supplementary Redemption Loan 196 Palmerston North City Council: Senior Citizen	9 37,000	
Flat Loan 1969	33.000	
Takapuna City Council: Pensioner Flats Loan 196 Waihi Borough Council: Pensioners Housing Loan	9 85,000	
1969	. 3,200	
Wanganui City Council: Drainage Improvements Loan 1969	261,400	
Streets and Footpaths Improvements Loan 196	9 75,000	
Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1969.		
S. C. PARKER, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.		
•	the Heasury.	
(T. 40/416/6)		

#### New Year Honours List

His Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the New Year, to confer the following honours:

### CIVIL DIVISION

Dame Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (D.B.E.)

Ariki nui Te Ata-i-Rangikaahu, of Huntly.

Knight Bachelor

Mr James Nimmo Crawford Doig, of Auckland. The Honourable Mr Justice Trevor Ernest Henry, of

Dunedin. Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.)

Mr Percy Lyndon Laing, of Wellington.

Mr John Seabrook, A.F.C., E.D., of Auckland.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)

Mr Harry Edgar Duff Daysh, of Wellington.

Mr Robertson Huntly Stewart, of Christchurch. Mr Bryan Shuckburgh Trolove, of Kaikoura.

Mr Noel Spencer Woods, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)

Mr Frank Maine Bateson, of Tauranga.
Mr Arthur Ernest Bockett, of Wellington.
Mr Gordon Alison Guy Connal, of Christchurch.
Dr John Joseph Enwright, serving at Qui Nhon Hospital,
Vietnam.
Mr John Hannibel George of Porkurch

Mr John Hannibal George, of Roxburgh.

Mr Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings. Mr Thomas Hill, of Dunedin.

Mr Montague Harry Holcroft, of Packakariki.
Mr Noel Jones, of Nelson.
Mr Peter McIntyre, of Wellington.
Mrs Jocelyn Maud Ryburn, of Dunedin.
Mr James Alexander Stenberg, of Augkland.

Mr Joseph Liston Wilson, of Auckland.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)

Mr David Kennedy, of Rotorua.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)

Mr Frank Auld, of Whangarei.
Mr James Watson Birnie, of Taupo.
Mr Christopher Bernard Bouzaid, of Auckland.
Mrs Nancy Vivian Jessie Claridge, of Heretaunga.
Mr Arthur Thomas Cushen, of Invercargill.
Mr Douglas Scott Dodds, of Christchurch.