Mr James Stewart Douglas, of Westport.

Mr James Stewart Douglas, of Westport.

Mrs Edna Mary Fairhall, of Rapaura, Marlborough.

Mr Frederick William Finer, of Hawera.

Mrs Marie Lilian Griffin, of Auckland.

Mr John Sydney Hickey, of Opunake.

Mrs Jean Caroline Lodge, of Rotorua.

Mr Arthur Baird Martin, of Martinborough.

Mr Geoffrey Grey Muir, of Gisborne.

Mr John Crais Pollogk, of Hamilton

Mr John Craig Pollock, of Hamilton.

Superintendent Charles Holmwood Sturton, New Zealand Police (Retired), of Tauranga.

Mr Turi Rangi Te Kani, of Matapihi, Tauranga.

Mr Howard Charles James Thompson, of Wellington.

Dr William Goddard Volckman, of Leeston, Canterbury.

Miss Olwen Frances Watson, of Napier.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Mr Andrew Joseph Francis Brown, of Wingatui, Dunedin.
Mrs Nellie Scott Climie, of Paeroa.
Mr Fredenick James Cullen, of Nelson.
Mr Henry Leslie Emerson, of Tauranga.
Mrs Zena Bell Gay, of Nelson.
Miss Isobel May Hollis, of Wellington.
Mrs Gwyneth Olwyn Jepson, of Auckland.
Mr Eric Alfred Johnson, of Havelock, Marlborough Sounds.
Constable Murray Albert Le Fevre. New Zealand Police, of

Constable Murray Albert Le Fevre, New Zealand Police, of Reefton.

Constable Bruce Graham MacKenzie, New Zealand Police, of Eketahuna.

Miss Edna Frances Neville, of Christchurch.

Mr Eric Prior Nisbet, of Rotorua.
Mr James Coull Stirling, of Wellington.
Mrs Bernice Muriel Wells, of Auckland.
Mrs Mary Elizabeth Will, of Palmerston North.

Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service

Detective Sergeant Bruce Harry Constable, New Zealand Police, of Gisborne.

Superintendent Cyril Leonard Scanlan, New Zealand Police, of Christchurch.

Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service

Deputy Chief Fire Officer Howard Leonard Hooker, of Cambridge.

Chief Fire Officer Hector Vincent Sylvester Oliver, of Nelson.

MILITARY DIVISION

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Brigadier Robertson McKay Paterson, D.S.O., Brigadiers' List (Regular Force), of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)

Commander (Special Branch) William Ephraim Voysey Lowe, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Wellington. Lieutenant Colonel Howard Spencer Cocks, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Auckland. Wing Commander Gordon Ernest Erridge, Royal New Zealand Air Force of Hamilton Zealand Air Force, of Hamilton.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)

Lieutenant (Special Duties) Thomas Martin Morrow, Royal

New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Major Eric Vernon Braggins, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), serving in Singapore.

Major Maurice John Blair, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Ashburton.

Chaplain Class III Whakahuihui Vercoe, Royal New Zealand Chaplains' Department (Regular Force), of Burnham Camp

Captain Joan May Burn, New Zealand Women's Royal Army Corps (Regular Force), of Auckland.

Warrant Officer First Class Barry Roy Veysey, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Wanganui.

Warrant Officer William Robinson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)

Flight Lieutenant (Temporary Squadron Leader) Larry Alexander Olsen, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Petty Officer Ronald Duncan Robinson, Royal New Zealand

Navy, of Auckland.

Medical Petty Officer Cecil Cameron, Royal New Zealand
Navy, of Morrinsville.

Chief Visual Instructor Arthur Charles Venus, Royal New

Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Sergeant Frederick Bigg-Wither, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force), of Waiouru Camp.
Sergeant Thomas Riri, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), of Waiouru Camp.
Warrant Officer Francis Harold Hodgson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Woodbourne.

Queen's Commendation for Valuable Services in the Air

Flight Lieutenant William John Ramsay, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1970.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Rock Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Marine has granted to Ian Douglas Hanna, of Maungaturoto; Keith Tari Byers, of Maungaturoto; Roderick John McKay, of Waipu; Pat De Labrosse Hanna, of Auckland; and William Charles Crump, of Takapuna, the lease of 6 acres of sea bed (lease No. 144) at the mouth of the Whakapirau River, in Kaipara Harbour, for farming rock oysters. for farming rock oysters.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1969.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 54/5/144)

Rock Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Marine has granted to George Miru and Noki Tana, both of Tinopai, the lease of 20 acres of sea bed (lease No. 114) in Coates Bay, in Kaipara Harbour, for the cultivation of rock oysters.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1969.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(M. 54/5/114)

Rock Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Marine has granted to John Russell Jones, of Warkworth, the lease of 5 acres of sea bed (lease No. 109) in the Te Kapa River, Mahurangi Harbour, for the cultivation of rock oysters.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1969.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(54/5/109)

Rock Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Marine has granted to Murray Wheatley Greenwood and Alexander Gordon Smart, both of St. Heliers, Auckland, the lease of 10 acres of sea bed (lease No. 137) in the Waikare Inlet, Bay of Islands, for the cultivation of rock overteen. cultivation of rock ovsters.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1969.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(54/5/137)

Rock Oyster Farming Lease

PURSUANT to the Rock Oyster Farming Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Marine has granted to Keith Saul, of Whangarei, the lease of 2.5 acres of sea bed (lease No. 67) in Grullers Bay, Bay of Islands, for the cultivation of rock oysters.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1969.

C. W. FRANKS, for Secretary for Marine.

(54/5/67)