Walter Archibald Scott (representing The New Zealand Institute of Marine and Power Engineers Incorporated); William Martin (representing The New Zealand Seamen's Industrial Union of Workers); and James Herlihy (representing Federated Cooks' and Stewards' Union of New Zealand Industrial Union of Workers).

I further appoint the following persons to be deputies of the Chairman and members of the Marine Council:

Hubert David Maurice Jones as deputy for Rodger Norman

Ian Alexander McKay as deputy for John Ferdinand Holm, Raymond James Ross as deputy for Russell Tollis Goddard, Donald Celestine Croucher as deputy for John Wilson Dickinson,

Clifford Somerville Harnett as deputy for Walter Archibald

Scott, Leslie Arthur Barber as deputy for William Martin, and George Peachey as deputy for James Herlihy.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1969.

W. J. SCOTT, Minister of Marine.

(M. 49/9/1)

Appointment of Member of Wainui Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Robert Gordon Macale to be a member of the Wainui Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Byron Martin Porteous, resigned

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1969.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/58; D.O. 8/3/53)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the South Featherston Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Victor Brian Field Malcolm Arthur Hodder, Susan Mary Keast, Hazel Gladys McIntosh, Lloyd McIntosh, McGregor Allen Scott, Charles David Arthur Sn Ronald Guy Soughtton, and George Richard Warren Smith,

to be the South Featherston Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-FEATHERSTON COUNTY COUNCIL SECTION 574, Featherston Suburban, situated in Block IV, Wairarapa Survey District: area, 31.5 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 102, folio 135. (S.O. 24646.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/162; D.O. 8/2/35)

Appointment of Member to Ongarue Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Ronald Raymond Keat to be a member of the Ongarue Domain Board, Ohura County, Taranaki and South Auckland Land Districts, in place of Harold Leslie McMillan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/469; D.O. 8/758)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Brougham Street Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

George Conrad Berendt, Noel Patrick Coghlan, John Hill, Patricia Louise Morgan, Leonard Jack Powick, Neil Powick, Nadine Margaret Shaw, David Joseph Shrives, and Robin David Stephens

to be the Brougham Street Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BULLER COUNTY—BROUGHAM STREET DOMAIN

LOT 2, D.P. 5150, being part Section 69, Square 141, situated in Block III, Kawatiri Survey District: area, 4 acres 2 roods 39 perches, more or less.

Also Lot 14, D.P. 5689, being part Section 68, Square 141, situated in Block III, Kawatiri Survey District: area, 1 rood 12 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1358; D.O. 8/3/10)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Luggate Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> William Robert Atkins, Charlie John Clark, Ronald Dan Cooper, Colin Clark Johnson, William Peter Johnson, Stanley Allan Kane, John Percival Reid, William Vanstan Sims, and Albert Neil Wallen

to be the Luggate Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-VINCENT COUNTY

SECTIONS 23, 24, and 1249R, Block VI, Tarras Survey District: area, 4 acres and 17 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 7459 and 2955.)

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/642; D.O. 8/3/41)

Appointment of Member of Hyde Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints David John Andrew to be a member of the Hyde Domain Board, Otago Land District, Maniototo County, in place of Patrick Sarsfield Dowling, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of January 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/116; D.O. 8/3/30)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Gorge Road Public Hall

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> James Folly Hamill (Jun.), Neville Englefield Horton, Alan Hughes Lewis, James Robert McCallum, Gordon Anderson Maxwell, Melville Ernest Scott, John Edgar Taylor, Peter Dawson Thomas, and Angus Donaldson Welsh