Crown Solicitor Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Arthur Laurenson, Esq.

of New Plymouth, Barrister, to be Crown Solicitor at New Plymouth.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1970. J. R. MARSHALL, Attorney-General.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term of 1 year expiring on the 28th day of February 1971:

- Henry Moody Hopper (Chairman); Ronald Charles Bebarfald, Vernon Trevor Bennett, and Geoffrey Guy Burgess (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Edward Ernest Holly, Horace Wilson Minnell, and Douglas Frank Rasmusen (nominated by the Wanganui Waterside Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Members of Clerks of Works Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Clerks of Works Act 1944, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Robert Patterson

Stanley Phillip Pushman Donald William Trevor

to be members of the Clerks of Works Registration Board for the period ending 31 March 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1970. J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Child Welfare Act 1925-Revoking Appointment of Child Welfare Officers

PURSUANT to the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby notifies that, as the under-mentioned persons have ceased to be Child Welfare Officers, their appointments, made under section 2 of the said Act, have been revoked as from the date hereof:

Maclean, Douglas; Harper, Heather Dorothy; Tukakı, Kahurangi Te Mihinga, Moore, Margaret Lesley; Radcliffe, John Maxwell; Waring Dorone Bunda Waring, Doreen Brenda; McLeod, Edgar Rewi; Schluter, Mary Helen; O'Neill, Colin James; and Summers, Rachael Mary.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1970. D. N. MCKAY, for Minister of Education.

Appointment of Officers under the Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, the Minister of Education hereby appoints Griffiths, Judith Mae; Sanson, Roger Graeme Lambert, Caroline Hilda; Kingi, Justine Lesley; Hitchens, Norman Raymond; Hunt, Welton Roger; Scott, William Brian; Scott, William Brian; Walker, Patricia Mary; Howell, Gael Frances; O'Rourke, John Joseph; Sears, Dianne Millicent; North, Heather; McKinnon, Catherine Gertrude;

Hamer, Agnes Jean; Taylor, Terence Paul; Cooper, Diana Margaret; Anderson, Margaret Christina; and Pegler, Brian Ernest Gladstone. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1970. D. N. McKAY, for Minister of Education.

Member of Wairarapa Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10579)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ewen Herdman Cameron

to be a member of the Wairarapa Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr D. B. Cameron.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891A)

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10580)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Frank Wallace White,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be an adviser to the Hawke's Bay and Northern Hawke's Bay Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr G. Quin.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)

Appointment of Members to Akitio Landing Shed Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Peter Tyerman Gilbert, Robert Gordon Passmore, and Hemi Power to be members of the Akitio Landing Shed Public Hall Board, Wellington Land District, Akitio County, in place of Peter Richard Ballantyne, John Henry Giles, and Francis Michael Balcombe Kight, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/258; D.O. 8/2/42)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Wairuna Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Allan Walter Black, Russell James Black, John Brown, Keith Binion Cooper, David Victor George, Thomas Duncan Johnstone, James William Mitchell, John Crooks Mitchell, and **Raymond Osborne Pannett**

to be the Wairuna Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIRUNA DOMAIN SECTION 56, Block XI, Pomahaka Survey District: area, 1 acre 3 roods 39.1 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 11743.) Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1970. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1374; D.O. 8/3/108.)