Member of the New Zealand Wool Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10592)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Wool Industry Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Milton Douglas Bremner

to be a member of, and a Government representative on, the New Zealand Wool Board for a term expiring on 15 June 1970, vice Mr D. G. McHardy.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3097)

Member of New Zealand Wool Testing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10591)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Wool Testing Authority Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henri Gerard Leloir (on the nomination of the New Zealand Wool Commission)

to be a member of the New Zealand Wool Testing Authority for a term expiring on 31 December 1971, vice Mr A. V.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3477)

Member of New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 10590)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Clarence James McFadden (on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers' Federation of New Zealand Incorporated)

to be a member of the New Zealand Milk Board for a further term of 3 years commencing on 20 March 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3568)

Appointment of Members of the Timber Production Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to the Timber Production Advisory Committee Regulations 1949*, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints to the Committee, under regulation 5 (1) (d), (e), (f), (g), (h), and (i) of the said regulations, for a period of 12 months expiring on 8 April 1971, the persons named in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Kenneth Clifford Alwyn Carter, to represent the Dominion Sawmillers' Federation (Incorporated) now known as the New Zealand Sawmillers' Federation (Incorporated).

Jeremiah Francis Gilbert, to represent the West Coast Sawmillers' Association.

Leonard Cooper and Raymond Charles Hamilton, to represent the New Zealand Timber Workers' Industrial Union of Workers.

Workers.

George Eric Logie, to represent Nelson, Westland, and Marlborough timber industry employees. Carlton Warwick Pollard, to represent the New Zealand

Timber Merchants' Federation.

James Thomas Curry, to represent the Dominion Forest Owners' Federation (Incorporated).

Pei te Hurinui Jones, to represent the Maori forest owners. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Forests.

*S.R. 1967/64

Appointment of Members to Ohotu Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Frank Transom and Stewart Gordon Weir to be members of the Ohotu Public Hall Board, Wellington Land District, Rangitikei County, in place of Gladwynne Maurice Transom, deceased, and Lewis Thomasen, left district.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/255; D.O. 8/2/44)

Appointment of Member of Pukearuhe Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Stephen Taitoko White

to be a member of the Pukearuhe Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, Clifton County, in place of Robert Clark Fergusson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/120; D.O. 8/1/10)

Appointment of Member of Dipton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Allan Kennedy Morton to be a member of the Dipton Domain Board, Southland Land District, Scuthland County, in place of Norman Arthur Egerton,

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/63; D.O. 8/3/8)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Thornbury Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Stanley Gilbert Anderson, Cyril McLeod Buxton, Edmund Martin Condon, Thomas Francis Corkery, James Neil Macpherson Foster, Ian Ernest Hall Allan Charles Haywood, Ronald McKenzie Lindsay, and John Brian McLean

to be the Thornbury Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-WALLACE COUNTY Lot 4, D.P. 3923, being part Section 22, Block VII, Jacobs River Hundred: area, 3 acres 1 rood 21.7 perches, more or

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of April 1970. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1161; D.O. 8/3/41)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Poplars Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Valmont Thomas Griffith. Basil Frederick Hodgkinson, Alan James Matthewson, Paul Burton Matthewson, and Horace Charles Warnes

to be the Poplars Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

(F.S. 88/4)