Crown Land Set Apart as Permanent State Forest Land

ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby set apart the Crown land described in the First and Second Schedules hereto as permanent State forest land.

# FIRST SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-ROTORUA CONSERVANCY Waikohu County

SECTION 2, Block III, Mangatu Survey District: area, 1 acre 3 roods 4.5 perches more or less.

As shown on plan numbered N. 88/3 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. 5843.)

## SECOND SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-ROTORUA CONSERVANCY

Waikohu County

Sections 3 and 5, Block IV, Mangatu Survey District: area, 6 acres 2 roods 11.9 perches, more or less.

As shown on plan numbered N 88/4 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. 5772.)

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 20th day of April 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Forests. [L.S.] GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 9/2/140, 6/2/108; L. and S. H.O. 22/1185)

Land Taken for Road in Block XI, Newcastle Survey District, Waipa County

# ARTHUR PORRITT, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, Sir Arthur Espie Porritt, Baronet, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby proclaim and declare that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for road; and I also declare that this Proclamation shall take effect on and after the 4th day of May 1970.

### **SCHEDULE**

#### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XI, Newcastle Survey District, described as follows:

#### Being

A. R. P.

[L.S.]

- 3.6) Parts Allotment 154, Horotiu Parish; coloured sepia 1.8) on plan. 0 0 on plan. Part Allotment 99, Horotiu Parish (D.P. 23990); 0 0
- 0 20.6 0
- Coloured yellow on plan. Part Allotment 98, Horotiu Parish (D.P. 12345); coloured blue on plan. Part Allotment 152, Horotiu Parish; coloured sepia 0 1 2
- 0 1 17.4 0
- on plan. Part Allotments 96 and 97, Horotiu Parish (P.D. 17208); coloured yellow on plan. Part Allotment 163, Horotiu Parish; coloured blue 0 29.7 0 0 14.8
- on plan. Part Allotments 94 and 95, Horotiu Parish (D.P. 0 0
- 7.7 2948); coloured sepia on plan.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked M.O.W. 24068 (S.O. 44264) deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above-mentioned.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 20th day of April 1970.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 34/1176; D.O. 20/7/72)

Borough of Brunner and County of Grey United under Name of the County of Grey

> **ARTHUR PORRITT.** Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 27th day of April 1970

Present:

### HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. This order shall come into force on the 1st day of May 1970

The districts of the County of Grey and the Borough of Brunner shall be united to form one county to be known as the County of Grey (hereinafter called the "said county").
 The Council of the Borough of Brunner is hereby dis-

solved.

4. For representation purposes only, the said county shall be divided into four ridings, with the following names and boundaries:

- (i) North Riding, comprising the North Riding of the
- former County of Grey; (ii) South Riding, comprising the South Riding of the former County of Grey;
- (iii) East Riding, comprising the East Riding of the former County of Grey; and

(iv) Brunner Riding, comprising the area contained in the district of the former Borough of Brunner.
5. The Council of the said county shall consist of 10 mem-

bers, with representation as follows:

North Riding—three members South Riding—three members East Riding—three members

Brunner Riding-one member

6. The first election of the members of the Council of the said county shall be held on the date prescribed by law for the first triennial general elections of members of county councils to be held after the 1st day of May 1970. 7. Until the members of the Council of the said county, to

be elected at the first triennial general election of councillors after the 1st day of May 1970, shall come into office, the Council of the said county shall consist of 10 members, as follows

- (a) the nine members of the Grey County Council holding office immediately prior to the union hereby effected; and
- (b) one member of the former Brunner Borough Council to be chosen by that Council to represent the Brunner Riding; and for the purpose of making that choice, and for no other purpose, the said Borough Council shall, if necessary, continue in office after the date of the said union.

8. The first County Clerk of the said county shall be the County Clerk of the former County of Grey and shall be responsible for calling the first meeting of the Council of the said county.

9. For a period of not less than 5 years from the date of the union hereby effected, the said county shall be divided into

two divisions, as follows: (a) the Grey Division, comprising the district of the former

County of Grey; and (b) the Brunner Division, comprising the district of the former Borough of Brunner.

10. Separate accounts shall be kept for each such division, and the Council of the said county shall, for the period re-ferred to in paragraph 9 of this order, make and levy the general rate separately in each division of the county. 11. All special works shall be charged against the separate accounts of the division which receives the benefit of such

works.

12. The public debt and contingent liabilities of the County of Grey shall be debited to the Grey Division, and the public debt and contingent liabilities of the former Borough of Brunner shall be debited to the Brunner Division.

13. (a) The Grey Division shall not be liable for the pay-ment of interest and sinking fund or interest and principle on any loans raised for the benefit of the district of the former Borough of Brunner.

(b) The Brunner Division shall not be liable for the pay-ment of interest and sinking fund or interest and principle on any loans raised for the benefit of the former County of Grey.

.