Deputy to Members of Town and Country Planning Appeal Boards Appointed

Pursuant to subsection 7 of section 39 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, as amended by section 41 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966 and section 5 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint

## William Francis McArthur

of Christchurch, retired, to be a deputy of any member appointed on the nomination of the Executive Committee of the New Zealand Counties' Association to the No. 1 Town and Country Planning Appeal Board or the No. 2 Town and Country Planning Appeal Board or the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board while that member is absent from any meeting of the Board, this appointment to operate from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1970.

D. J. RIDDIFORD, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (6))

Zealand Broadcasting Corporation Member of the New Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Broadcasting Corporation Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Dorothy Pauline McNab as a member of the New Zealand Broadcasting Corporation for a term of 3 years from

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1970.

H. J. WALKER, Minister of Broadcasting.

Appointment of Customs Temporary Examining Place In New Zealand

Pursuant to section 32 of the Customs Act 1966, I hereby appoint the following temporary examining place for the examination by the Customs of goods subject to the control of the Customs.

Situation

Description of Temporary Examining Place

Road, Tirangi Wellington

Rongotai, Premises of the New Zealand Express Co. (Wellington)
Ltd.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1970.

V. W. THOMAS, Comptroller of Customs.

## Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

John Oscar Roberts, Suit 2, 141 Pacific Highway, Hornsby 2077, New South Wales,

Australia

to be a commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Australia for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations, as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1970.

G. J. GRACE, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.

## Officiating Ministers for 1970-Notice No. 24

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Peter Grant Gardner, M.A., B.D. **Baptists** 

Mr Nelson W. Skeates.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1970.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1970-Notice No. 25

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand
The Reverend Thomas Halliday, M.B.E.
The Reverend Leonard Cameron Robson, B.A.

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Norbert Berridge. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1970.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

## Retention of the Title of "Honourable"

IT is hereby notified for general information that the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs has advised by dispatch (TXH 17/405/1), dated 23 March 1970, that the Queen has been pleased to approve the retention of the title "Honourable" by

Mr Arthur Ellis Kinsella and Mr William John Scott

who have served for more than 3 years as members of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 147/1)

Amendment to Rules of Taranaki Acclimatisation Society

PURSUANT to section 29, Wildlife Act 1953, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby gives notice that he has approved the following new rule made by the Taranaki Acclimatisation Society to stand in place of rule 8 as originally approved by the Minister of Internal Affairs on 30 August 1956:

8. (1) The society shall be governed by a Council of 11 8. (1) The society shall be governed by a Council of 11 members, one of whom shall be elected President in accordance with subclause (3) of this rule. Those members shall be elected from and by the general membership in each ward in accordance with the regional representation as set out in subclause (2) of this rule, and shall not be eligible for election unless they have their permanent and principal or only place of residence within the district.

(2) The regional representation on the Council shall be as follows:

as follows:

as follows:

One member shall be elected from and by the Waitara Ward, being all that area bounded on the west by the Waiwakaiho River up as far as where the western end of Dorset Road extended meets the said river; on the south by the said Dorset Road; thence by the Egmont, Henwood, Manutahi, Kelly, Cross, and Te Arei Roads with the Te Arei Road extended to the junction of the Waitara and Manganui Rivers; on the south-east by the Waitara River to where it meets the boundary of the Stratford Acclimatisation District; and on the east, north-east, and north by the boundaries of the Stratford and east, and north by the boundaries of the Stratford and

Auckland Acclimatisation Districts:

Three members shall be elected from and by the Coastal Ward, being all that area between the Taungatara and Tapuae Rivers:

Three members shall be elected from and by the Inglewood Ward, being all that area bounded on the west by the Waiwakaiho River from a point where Dorset Road extended meets that river to the Egmont National Park; on the north and north-east by the Dorset, Egmont, Henwood, Manutahi, Kelly, Cross, and Te Arei Roads and the Te Arei Road extended to the junction of the Waitara and Manganui Rivers; on the east side by the Waitara River; and on the southern side by the boundary of the Stratford Acclimatisation District:

Four members shall be elected from and by the New Plymouth Ward, being all that area between the Tapuae and Waiwakaiho Rivers.

(3) The President shall be elected by the general membership present at the annual general meeting from those ship present at the annual general meeting from those members elected to the Council by the various wards. The President shall, so long as he continues to be a member of the Society, hold office for a term of 2 years. He shall be eligible for re-election, subject to his term of office as councillor not having expired, or, if that term of office has expired, subject to his re-election as a councillor. If for any reason the position of President