Territorial Force

Sister M. J. Hunt, 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC, to be Charge Sister. Dated 14 March 1969. Sister Judith Anne Bird resigns her commission. Dated 1

April 1970.

Sister Karen Anne Pilcher resigns her commission. Dated 16 January 1970.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Territorial Force

Headquarters, 3rd N.Z. Expeditionary Force

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) William Murray Hill, M.B.E., E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1970.

Major A. T. Mortiboy, M.B.E., E.D., R.N.Z.SIGS., to be Lieu-tenant-Colonel. Dated 1 April 1970.

Headquarters, Logistic Support Group

Major Robert Leonard Sanderson, E.D., R.N.Z.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 April 1970.

Headquarters, 3rd Infantry Brigade Group

Colonel William Alexander French, M.B.E., E.D., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Colonel. Dated 1 April 1970.

Lieutenant Derek Harlech Bond is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 1 May 1972. Dated 31 March 1970.

## N.Z. CADET CORPS

Christchurch Boys' High School Cadets

Alan Eric Batchelor, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 9 February 1970.

New Plymouth Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant Geoffrey John Burridge, M.A.(HONS.), is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 31 December 1969. William Douglas Roy Currey to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 2 April 1970.

Rotorua Boys' High School Cadets

Captain Thomas Francis Eugene Tague, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Cadet Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 13 December 1969. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) John Keith Murphy, B.COM., lapses. Dated 13 December 1969.

## **RESERVE OF OFFICERS**

**Regimental** List

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant Paul Freeman is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant, until 19 March 1973. Dated 20 March 1970.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel Brian Bennett Storey, O.B.E., M.C. Dated 28 April 1970.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Henry Richard Waldegrave. Dated 25 April 1970. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel James Seaton Brown-Rennie. Dated 8

November 1969. Major John Francis Kearney. Dated 21 April 1970. Major Peter Sydney James Kersey. Dated 9 April 1970. Lieutenant Murray James Olds. Dated 21 April 1970. Lieutenant Warren John Tuohey. Dated 17 April 1970.

N.Z. Cadet Corps

Major Alfred Walter Saunders, B.A. Dated 24 April 1970. Captain Owen Tremayne Boscawen, B.SC. Dated 10 April 1970.

Lieutenant John Rea Morrison. Dated 29 April 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1970.

DAVID S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1971:

- Harold George Jamieson, Chairman; Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman; Alexander Keith Gellatly, Eisdell Jarvis Mawkes, and Edward James Sadd (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated)
- William Henry Parr (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board); and

Peter Howard Belton, Leo Daniel Haughey, William Rollo, and Keith Charles Thomas (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1970.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Board of Examiners under Quarries Regulations 1959

PURSUANT to the Quarries Regulations 1959, the Minister of Mines hereby appoints

Frederick Kurt Betham

Allen George Palmer

to be members of the Board of Examiners under these regulations for a term of 3 years as from 1 June 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1970.

NORMAN L. SHELTON, Minister of Mines.

## Member of Nurses and Midwives Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Nurses and Midwives Act 1945, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Barbara June Elizabeth Hough, R.N., R.M.N., R.M., R.P.N., DIP.N.

to be a member of the Nurses and Midwives Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of July 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1970.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Registrar of Agricultural Chemicals Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10607)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Agricultural Chemicals Act 1959, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Brian Burnley Watts, M.AG.SC.

to be Registrar of the Agricultural Chemicals Board from 1 June 1970, vice Mr F. B. Thompson, to hold office during the pleasure of the Governor-General.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 3340)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

## SCHEDULE

Mary Ann Meha.

Cecilia Te Aranui Raumati.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of May 1970.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Maori Affairs. (36/5/8, 36/5/9)