the north-eastern boundary of Section 1, Block XIV, Maraekakaho Survey District, to the northernmost corner of that section, along a right line to a point in the middle of the Mangaonuku Stream in line with the north-western boundary of Section 1, Block X, Maraekakaho Survey District, then up the middle of that stream to a point in line with the original northern boundary of Block 3, Gwavas Crown Grant District, in Block IV, Wakarara Survey District, to and along that boundary to Kereru Road, along a right line to and again along that said northern boundary and south-westerly and southerly along the north-western boundaries of the said Block 3, and the north-western and western boundaries of Blocks 1, 5, and again Block 1, all of Gwavas Crown Grant District, and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the middle of that stream to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary of Section 1, Block XI, Wakarara Survey District, to and along that boundary to the northernmost corner of the said Section 1; thence westerly along a right line to the confluence of the Makaroro River and the Makaroro Stream in Block IX, Wakarara Survey District, and north-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station 30 (Aorangi) in Block XI, Pukeokahu Survey District, Wellington Land District, to its intersection with the western boundary of Block I, Wakarara Survey District, to Trig. Station V; thence north-easterly along a right line to a point in the middle of the Taruarau River in line with the south-western boundary of Block 78, Maraekakaho Crown Grant District, in Block II, Ngaruroro Survey District; thence easterly generally down the middle of that river to and northerly generally up the middle of the Ngaruroro River to the point of commencement; excluding therefrom the City of Hastings, hereinbefore described, the City of Napier, as described in New Zealand Gazette, 1968, page 1534, and the Borough of Havelock North, as described in New Zealand Gazette, 1968, page 1534, and the Borough of Havelock North,

BOUNDARIES OF HERETAUNGA RIDING OF COUNTY OF HAWKE'S BAY

ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, Hawke's Bay County, bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the Ngaruroro River at its confluence with the old bed of the Ngaruroro River (Karamu Creek) in Block XIII, Heretaunga Survey District, and proceeding southerly to and up the middle of that old river bed to and up the middle of the Awanui Stream to the middle of Te Aute Road in Block III, Te Mata Survey District; thence south-westerly along the middle of that road to and along the middle of No. 2 National State Highway to its intersection with the middle of Farndon-Pakipaki Road; thence north-westerly generally along the middle of that road to and along the middle of Maraekakaho Road to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary of Lot 18, D.P. 10360; thence north-westerly to and along that boundary and the north-eastern boundaries of Lot 2, D.P. 1876, the aforesaid Lot 18, and Lots 16 and 13, D.P. 10360, part Lot 1, D.P. 2142, Lot 1, D.P. 5164, Lots 5 and 1, D.P. 9765, and Lots 5 and 4, D.P. 1795, and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the middle of No. 50 Provincial State Highway; thence north-easterly along the middle of that highway to a point in line with the northern boundary of Ngatarawa No. 1 Block; thence westerly to and along that boundary and the northern boundary of Section 5, Block XIII, Heretaunga Survey District, and its production to the middle of the Ngaruroro River; thence down the middle of that river to the point of commencement; excluding therefrom the City of Hastings, hereinbefore described.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1970.

P. J. O'DEA, Secretary for Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/5/268, 197/1032)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each bobby calf pool committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 27th day of May 1970.

A. J. L. WELLS, Assistant Secretary.

SCHEDULE

Ararimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Warren Sutton, Harold Nicholas, Sydney Barton Alcock, Allan Dunn, and Rex Wearne. Banks Peninsula Bobby Calf Pool Committee—

Noel Desmond Waghorn, Percival Norman Ussher, Frederick George Harris, John Stephen Knapp, Brian James Donovan, Keith Thomas Vogan, and George Winston Prattley.

Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Allan Donald Calman, Mervyn Charles Baldwin, Warren John Paterson, Colin Claude Brent Wiggins, Clarence Kelvin Vesey, and Reuben Lester Williams.

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Herbert Arthur Goodwin, John Stanley Archer, Thomas Greenhalgh, Eric Roy Mitchell, Richard Arnold Myers, Peter David Judd, and William Noel Johnston.

Colyton - Te Arakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Clarence Noel Houghton, Owen Bradburn James, James Jackson Wood, John Archibald McMillan, Frank Thomas Baxter, John Arthur Jenkins, Gordon Brian Johnston, Graham John Guy, and William Hugh McKonnon.

Eltham Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Eric Richard Knuckey, Archibald Harold Laird, Bruce Robert Sulzberger, Wesley Pashby Peters, Francis Charles Kelly, Ronald Hector Sharp, Sidney John Marx, John Trevor Neal, and Stanley Cyril Coleman.

Gisborne - East Coast Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert Louis Stevens,
William Alexander McCliskie,
Eric Phillip Prebble,
Alistair McDowell Manutuke,
Arthur Milligan,
Edwin Stanley Wilson, and
Reg Henry Burton Gardner.

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Peter Miller Nicol, Barry O'Connor, Trever Charles Houghton, Robert Edward Harris, Martin Robert Lynch, Lester William Masters, Ralph Ross Masters, Hardy Lee Sweetman, James Murray Seath, Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Lewis Gera, and Seth David Silcock.

Hikutaia-Wharepoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Bernard Noel Smith, Leslie Gordon Starnes, Cedric Murdoch, Samuel Cannal Orr, and John Percival Minifie.

Hikurangi Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert Gibson Dickson, William John Reid, John Powell Foote, Benjamin Smith, Stanley Joseph Hay, and Charles Baker Ogle.

Horsham Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Neville Harvey, Bert Harper, Robert Dawson, Hugh Wesley Paterson,

 $(\mathbf{x}_{i}, \dots, \mathbf{x}_{i}) \in \mathbb{R}^{n} \times \mathbb{R}^{n}$