Edmond John White, Alfred Phillip Harvey, Graeme Loyal Shirley, Frank Robert Buckley, and William Henry Thodey.

Rahotu - Cape Egmont Bobby Calf Pool Committee—

Claude Walter Green, James Joseph Hurley, Bernard David Wright, James Alexander Anderson, and Charles Gordon Washer.

Rongatea-Bulls Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Jack Colin McKenzie Scott,
Jack William Dixon,
Leslie Herbert Bidlake,
Edward Ernest Johns,
Graham Edward Fieldhouse,
Keith Gilbert Lumsden,
Kenyon Kingsmill Moore,
Charles Joseph Mullin.
Roy Henry Charles Scott, and
Gordon Thomas.

Shannon Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

George Easton Barber, William James Richfield, Oswald Herbert Tippler, Bruce Lincoln Redmond, Reginald George Cull, Edward Charles Thompson, Gregor Smith, Henry Arthur Brown, Donald Murray Young, and Francis Arthur Clough.

Tauhei Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Bevin John Bodmin, Ivo William Seddon Harris, Herbert John Nicholas, Mark Leeson, Colin Alfred Freegard, Richard George Stark, and Henry George Kieth.

Tauranga Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Allan Reginald Robinson, Allan Ormsby Lloyd, Colin Bruce Wade, Isaac Tangitu, Frank David Lauder, Robert Edward Jeffrey, and Robert Alfred Tebbutt.

Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Bertie Columb O'Connor, Allan Edward Bryant, Victor Charsley, Peter David Moir, William Gordon Parker, Francis Patrick O'Connor, Cyril James Flay, Mark Keith Cook, Andrew Gray, Ronald Henry Liddington, Ronald William Greenough, Morris Samuel McFall, William Stephen Earwaker, and William Charles Gatenby.

Toko Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Joseph Reginald Henry, Brian Rex Chainey, Alexander Davidson, Frederick William Gardner, Tom Weir, Sidney Wilfred Willetts, and Douglas Ingram West.

Waimamaku Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Daniel Murdock Ambler, Stanley John Coulter, William Martin Naera, Daniel Rowland Ambler, Paul Stanley Coulter, Albert Edward Field, and Robert Charles Parlane.

Waitemata Bobby Calf Pool Committee—

William Robert Cross, Thomas Rodney Brown, Michael James Bayes, Barry Sandford Proffitt, Herbert Winter, Robert Gilmore, Joseph Hicks Bawden, Charles Funke, and Peter McGiven.

Whangarata Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Ronald Arthur Smeed, Eric Stanley Dobbs, Owen John Cooney, Maurice Ernest Cruiks

Maurice Ernest Cruikshank, and Herbert Bruce Armitage.

Whangarei Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Rupert Henry Sterling Donaldson, Malcolm Ernest Jones, John Wallace Ogle, Henry Robert Harvey, Raymond Francis Cotton, Irven Morris Keay, and Cecil Alwyn Phillips.

The Standards Act 1965—Draft Amendments to New Zealand Standard Specifications

PURSUANT to subsection (3) of section 23 of the Standards Act 1965, notice is hereby given that the following draft amendments are being circulated:

Number and Description of Draft

D 150 Draft amendment to NZS 2221 : 1968 (BS 3820 : 1964) Electric lighting fittings.

Note—Amendment No. 1 to BS 3820: 1964 introduces changes in clauses 3 and 11 which are not compatible with those already made locally by New Zealand amendment A. The remainder of amendment No. 1 is acceptable. Amendment No. 2 introduces a change in the last sentence of the first paragraph of clause 25 (b) which is unacceptable in New Zealand. To ensure legal correctness, amendments No. 1 and No. 2 will be adopted, and the New Zealand amendment now proposed will be added contemporaneously.

D 151 Draft amendment to NZS 1379: —— Isolating transformers—

formers—
Part 2:1960 Class II: with metal parts either inaccessible or protected by insulation.

Note—When issued, this amendment will bring up to date a number of minor references and also information concerning compliance with the standard. A reprint of this standard, incorporating this and previous amendments in the text, is proposed.

All persons who may be affected by these amendments and who desire to comment thereon may, on application, obtain copies on loan from the Standards Association of New Zealand, New Zealand Display Centre Building, Sturdee Street (or Private Bag), Wellington.

The closing date for the receipt of comment is 19 June 1970. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1970.

G. H. EDWARDS, Director, Standards Association of New Zealand.

(S.A. 114/2/8)

Wholesalers' Licences under the Sales Tax Act—Notice No. 1970/5

PURSUANT to the Sales Tax Act 1932-33, licences to act as wholesalers have been granted as set out in Schedule I hereto, and licences to act as wholesalers have been surrendered or revoked as set out in Schedule II hereto.

## SCHEDULE I

## LICENCES GRANTED

Licence Skattleb

Licence Place at Which Operative Business is From Carried on

Astronics Australasia Pty. Ltd. 1/5/70 Auckland

Batley Offset Printers Ltd. ... 21/4/70 New Lynn

Battery Offset Printers Ltd. . . 2
Battery and Electrical Services
Ltd., (Langridge, Roderick

Balcombe, and Maiden, Bruce

James, trading as) .. 27/12/68 Wanganui