Members of Opticians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Opticians Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Albert Henry Thomas Rose, F.S.M.C. Robinson Richard Cocks, S.D.O.N.Z., and George de Lacy Fenwick, M.B., CH.B., U.N.Z.

to be members of the Opticians Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 14th day of May 1970.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1970.

D. N. McKAY, Minister of Health.

Members of Architects Education and Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963, the following persons have been appointed members of the Architects Education and Registration Board as from 1 June 1970:

> Graham Ford Dawson, of Auckland; Eric Vernon Dawson, of Wellington; Edward Michael Pulson, of Wellington; John Lindsay Mair, of Wellington; and Ian Brampton Reynolds, of Auckland

on the nomination of the Council of the New Zealand Institute of Architects Incorporated;

Martin Grenfell Spencer, of Wellington on the nomination of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers;

Royce David Baigent, of Lower Hutt on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders Federation:

Sir Arthur de Terrotte Neville, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington on the nomination of the University Grants Committee;

Professor Allan Arthur Wild, of Auckland; and Donald Nelson, of Wellington

appointed by the Minister of Education;

Jack Fraser Wight, of Wellington

appointed by the Minister of Works; and

Frederick James Gwilliam, J.P., E.D., of Auckland appointed by the Minister of Internal Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1970.

DAVID C. SEATH, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/9/3)

Appointing Members of the Engineers' Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineers' Registration Act 1924, the Minister of Works hereby appoints the following as members of the Engineers' Registration Board for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of April 1970, the three last-named having been recommended by the Council of the New Zealand Institution of Engineers (Incorporated):

Benjamin William Binion Cooper, Esq., civil engineer, of Nelson;

George Samuel Beca, Esq., civil engineer, of Auckland; Philip William Blakeley, Esq., electrical engineer, Philip Willia Wellington;

Percy Lyndon Laing, Esq., civil engineer, of Wellington; Grant Raglan Milne, Esq., electrical engineer, of Wellington; and

Peter Charles Spearman, Esq., mechanical engineer, of Wellington.

As witness my hand at Wellington this 11th day of May 1970.

PERCY B. ALLEN, Minister of Works.

Member of the Waihopai Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10613)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Lawrence Neal

to be a member of the Waihopai Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr H. R. Bruce.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891 A.)

Member of the Kingston Pest Destruction Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 10614)

PURSUANT to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Murray McGill Puddy

to be a member of the Kingston Pest Destruction Board, vice Mr F. L. Hore.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1970.

D. J. CARTER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891A.)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Rangitata Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Gordon Thomas Cain, Brian Elwyn Wayne Edgar, Robert Mahan McClelland, and Edward McNab

to be the Rangitata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—GERALDINE COUNTY Rangitata Domain

RESERVE 4025 situated in Block IV, Geraldine Survey District (Town of Rangitata): area, 5 acres 1 rood 3 perches, more or

less. (S.O. Plan 5554.) Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1970.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/644; D.O. 8/3/134)

Licensing Colin William Wells to Occupy a Site for a Slipway at Port Robinson in Cheviot County

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby licenses and permits Colin William Wells (hereinafter called the licensee, which term shall include his administrators, called the licensee, which term shall include his administrators, executors, or assigns, unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of the sea at Port Robinson, in Cheviot County, as shown on plan marked M.D. 12835 and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a slipway, as shown on the said plan; such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto hereto.

SCHEDULE

CONDITIONS

- 1. This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960, and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.
- 2. The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of May 1970.
- 3. The premium payable by the licensee shall be ten dollars (\$10) and the annual sum so payable by the licensee shall be twelve dollars (\$12).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1970.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Marine.

(M. 54/10/135)

(P.W. 30/922/1)